Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

No clear communication.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Staff communication.
We needed a late check out. I called to confirm that was possible and I was told that we could do a late check out for 1/2 day at a fee of $43. We arrived and the story changed literally 3 times between representatives. I ended up having to pay for another night when we left the hotel at 5:00 pm. My husband has visited Courtyard locations around the country and said this was the worst experience he had endured. Extremely disappointed. Very loud hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, I'm sorry to hear about the confusion you experienced regarding your requested late check-out. We make every effort to fulfill all of these requests, based on availability. I have shared your feedback with our guest service representatives to ensure that future guests are presented with more clarity. Sincerely, Ryan Caldwell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

love the location to metro area...

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: convenience, hotel staff are very friendly
Cons: possibly more linens in room
Location: close to our family, friends, and favorite restaurants
utilized this hotel very frequently...first stay alot of door bangings, knockings, kids bouncing balls in hallways and wall areas....after this visit continue to use this hotel due to location, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson

Quite !!

Posted May 27, 2015
It's out there in the suburbs of Maryland I think.. So nothing is really around it. But that's aids to the quiteness of the place! Overall good place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel if you need to stay in this area

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Great staff, nice clean rooms
Cons: Breakfast arrangement was clunky and unexpected.
Location: Nothing very close unless you have business at the IRS offices
Was only here for one night but it was pleasant. Arrived late but found friendly staff and was upgraded to a suite. Made me wish I was staying longer. A rather long walk to the elevator but room was spacious, clean and totally acceptable. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast served in a breakfastarea but nothing was included - everything cost money. This is OK as long as understood from time of booking, but the online booking info made it sound like some level of breakfast was included - it is not. Location is roughly ahalf mile from New Carrollton Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It was a pleasant stay, for the one night we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Metro

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We stayed here just one night. The staff was very friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Quick, overnight stay. Able to get plenty of rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Overall a great experience. They had everything i needed on site. And conviently close to the Metro, GreyHound, and Marc Train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels