Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Posted May 9, 2015
Overall the room was consistent with Marriott standards. The staff seemed confused about some basic stuff, like that my rewards level meant I got the high speed internet for free. The bathroom had issues. The tub was buckling on the bottom, so it felt like a trampoline. They also need to build a small counter around the sink or at least have a place for the hand towel. The a/c vent was near the window on the adjacent wall, so it just blew across to the same place on the wall across from the vent. Not very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga Springs, NY

Unbelievable staff! Nice location.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The staff! The room was very nice.
Cons: My phone didn't work at all - no dial tone. Seemed like a bunch of the TV channels weren't working either. There was still plenty of junk to watch.
Location: The zoo is pretty close.
My experience was unique. I ended up not feeling well at all during my first night at the hotel. I ran out of the medication I normally take. I called the front desk at 4:30 AM and a young man agreed to go across the street to the 24 hour Rite-Aid to get me what I needed. He did it quickly and with great sincerity. While I haven't had to ask other staff at this property to do an emergency medicine run for me, I'll bet that any of them would based upon how they interact with me. This was my second time staying at this property and even though it's a little bit farther away from where I do most of my work in DC, their customer care has earned my loyalty and return business. I suppose the few extra blocks I have to walk to the Metro stop is good exercise anyway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Il

The hotel was in a great location.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great staff, friendly atmosphere and comfortable living conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: I just wrote this above.
Cons: no answer
Location: It's in Washington, D.C. and close to everything. A silly question.
Room was chilly and someone arrived immediately to adjust heat (weather changed suddenly). This is one of few hotels, these days, that supplies a bath mat and a shower to assure showerer won't fall. Excellent, conscientious staff who are friendly throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Hotel agradable muy bien ubicado.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: La ubicación, el personal muy atento y la limpieza de las habitaciones.
Cons: El baño y el closet de las habitaciones deberían ser un poco más amplios. Me parece que es un hotel pensado para viajeros que llevan poca ropa.
Location: Connecticut es una avenida que conecta con las principales zonas de la ciudad y tiene cerca todos los medios de transporte.
El hotel se encuentra en una de las mejores zonas de la ciudad. El personal muy atento y las habitaciones muy limpias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Nice, clean room. The valet drivers and front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathanfrom California

Decent hotel with lots of places nearby to eat

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
When I first got there they put me in a room that wasn't ready and the bathroom was dirty. The staff was really good about it and resolved it very quickly without any hassle. Other than that this is a decent hotel in a nice area with lots of places nearby to walk and eat. The hotel staff was very friendly and makes for a much better stay also
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robinfrom Sheffield

close to airport but nothing else

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's a hotel in the middle of a business park, good for the airport but not much else. Stayed here twice and both times had problems with the TV. Restaurant was closed and bar menu limited so walked across the road to Sheraton. Would use again but only to be close to airport for a flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good option

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Competent business hotel, with good rates (compared to some places very close by) and good facilities. Particularly liked range of facilities in lobby area, including food & drink.