Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
An older property under some renovation. Very helpful and pleasant staff. No free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: I loved the comfortable beds, cleanliness of the property and how accessible it is to the city. We were close to some restaurants, bars & attraction.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Dupont Circle area. Restaurants, bookstores, banks nearby. It's a residential neighborhood.
I had a great stay at the Marriott over July 4 weekend. The staff was exceptional. They were friendly and attentive. We needed several items and they immediately took care of our needs. Food- We had breakfast one day for takeout and it was reasonable priced as were the other items for lunch and dinner. We loved the beds, rooms and the pool. While there is construction ongoing, the pool was super clean and the staff takes care of the hotel. It was truly a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ニューヨーク

立地の便利なホテル

Posted Jul 6, 2015
ホテルの周りにレストランなどが沢山あり、駅にも近いので便利でした。 夜も賑やかなので、出歩いていても大丈夫でした。 部屋のバスルームのドアが少し閉まりにくいのが、嫌でした。 部屋は少し狭かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: location and quality
Location: lots of dining options..indoors and outdoors...
Nice location for walking around a DC neighborhood and having plenty of dining options. Relaxed pace. A bit far from the subway, but not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NO CLOSET!!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
No closet space to hang clothes - a safe, iron ( no ironing board) were crammed into a very small closet that I could barely open - hangars didn't even fit on the small pole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great hotel close to the downtown

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: clean, quite, easy to find
The hotel was very easy to find, we've used the valet parking to leave our car, and were not disappointed. The room was very clean, and was perfect for us. There was no noise, so after the hard day in downtown we could have a good rest. And the hotel has a decent gym on site with a selection of free weights ( up to 50 pounds ). Overall - very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted May 9, 2015
Overall the room was consistent with Marriott standards. The staff seemed confused about some basic stuff, like that my rewards level meant I got the high speed internet for free. The bathroom had issues. The tub was buckling on the bottom, so it felt like a trampoline. They also need to build a small counter around the sink or at least have a place for the hand towel. The a/c vent was near the window on the adjacent wall, so it just blew across to the same place on the wall across from the vent. Not very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Unbelievable staff! Nice location.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The staff! The room was very nice.
Cons: My phone didn't work at all - no dial tone. Seemed like a bunch of the TV channels weren't working either. There was still plenty of junk to watch.
Location: The zoo is pretty close.
My experience was unique. I ended up not feeling well at all during my first night at the hotel. I ran out of the medication I normally take. I called the front desk at 4:30 AM and a young man agreed to go across the street to the 24 hour Rite-Aid to get me what I needed. He did it quickly and with great sincerity. While I haven't had to ask other staff at this property to do an emergency medicine run for me, I'll bet that any of them would based upon how they interact with me. This was my second time staying at this property and even though it's a little bit farther away from where I do most of my work in DC, their customer care has earned my loyalty and return business. I suppose the few extra blocks I have to walk to the Metro stop is good exercise anyway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sarah from clarkston Michigan

great location clean reasonable price

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, clean convenient. Location close to DuPont circle and metro