Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel was helpful dropping and picking us up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah Ga

Posted Jul 13, 2015
A comfortable hotel with all essential amenities at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, price and distance from downtown DC and good reviews from previous customers . I did not regret picking this hotel based on reviews.
Cons: The bistro should have more choices for food and the bar should stay open until 11 pm.
Location: There's a TGIF just across the hotel but I am not sure if I want to recommend it for a nice sit down. Most of the time we are at Downtown DC .
The room is clean and the surrounding is quiet. A 40 minute ride to see the White House and Downtown DC using Metro. The swimming pool is not crowded and clean. They have a lifeguard who watch the pool which is nice and I felt safe. They make sure that the water is treated every maybe 15- 20 minutes ( not sure). The hotel is also close to stores. The beds are comfortable to sleep on and linens are clean. This hotel is good for a big family. We are a party of five and its hard to find hotels at downtown who will admit 5 persons in a very reasonable price. Its better to pay a range in the middle if you are trying to save because if you will book cheap hotels sometimes its dirty, not safe and not conducive for sleeping esp. if you have little children. Vacation is about comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Convenient, well-managed.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Location: We didn't use the Metro, but there's a station nearby... too far to walk but accessible via the hotel shuttle.
I loved this hotel. When we checked in, they put us in a room that, it turned out, was in a location that was a little noisy. When we asked the desk staff for a change, on a moment's notice, they immediately moved us to a much quieter location, where we happily stayed for the duration of our visit. The housekeeping staff was very diligent. The location was convenient for our purposes, which involved several days of driving around Prince George's and Montgomery Counties. (We had a car, but there is a hotel shuttle.) The pool was clean. Nice open space between the rooms. I would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I would have given this a better rating if it weren't for the first room they put us in. The first room they gave us did not have a refrigerator, only 6 channels on TV, and the rug by the sink was soaking wet. The room smelled moldy. Once I insisted on another room our stay was better. The new room was clean, had a refrigerator and multiple tv channels. I wonder why they tried to give me a sub-par room... Was it that I had 2 kids with me? was it because I booked through Expedia? I will never know. I will say that the staff at the Bistro was wonderful. They were polite and kind and provided everything that we needed. The breakfast was delicious, particularly the french toast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

-0

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not good because of the black spot on floor in between the queen beds, I called the front office and no one came to check out what I reported... the front desk clerk didn't seem concern when I ask to be moved to another room..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, quiet, clean.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great location, clean and quiet. Elevators can be serviced, feel like you may get stuck but overall nice place. I would and will be staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ingrid from Los Angeles

Great stay, awesome front desk staff!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Amazingly friendly and helpful staff! Great facilities and convenience in a corporate park setting. Our room was not perfectly clean but fine, and one of the elevators was sooo slow. Otherwise would have been a perfect stay - we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consider me a repeat guest

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great deal, perfect location for DC vacation, excellent quality. I definitely stay again.