Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TL from CT

We really like this hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: LOCATION!! Comfy room. Fridge in room.
Cons: Prefer a full restaurant in hotel for breakfast but available option was fine. Wish it was more affordable.
Location: too many to list - spy museum, crime museum, museum of American art, portrait museum, ford theatre, madame toussaids, hard rock café,
I love this hotel's location. If it were more affordable it would be the main hotel we stay at in DC. Rooms are nicely sized. Bathrooms small but manageable. I like the adjustable shower head that even I can reach (5' 1"). Would like more water pressure - but I like it really strong; water pressure was absolutely fine. Towels were good sized, not scratchy, and we were able to quickly get additional towels when asked for. Same for additional soap and shampoo. Bed was roomy and comfortable with soft linens but pillows were too soft in my opinion. Really liked having the refrigerator in the room! Our room was on F street across from the night club, but there was no noise over night at all! TV channel selections were good and we appreciated the in room channel listing. The restaurant in the hotel (separate business) was always packed and loud. We did order some dinners "to go" to bring back up to the room [not ordered through room service] without issue and the food was delicious. Staff was very friendly. The hotel is VERY close to SO MANY attractions and a major metro hub so you can easily grab any of the 4 metro lines. Be sure to take a walk down the alley to the place behind Ford's theatre where Booth left his horse before the assassination and where he escapes from. CVS located on 8th & E if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
I recently stayed here for a capitals game great location arrived at 12 checkin was 3 was able to valet early and was called at 130 with a room available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Security
Location: Wonderful location for DC activities and Metro
Wonderful experience. Love the location near to metro and eateries. Nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and loved the restaurant!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Great location, close to verizon center and other DC attractions. The restaurant on site was tasty and awesome food selections. The hotel was very clean and loved that it had a pool and hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Basia from Washington DC

Great City Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Room, price, location and staff
Cons: More creamers for the coffees
Location: Gallery Place metro station, movies, restaurants, Spy musuem, art gallery, library, and quick food stands on corners
You are seconds away from Gallery Place station and in the center of everything. The staff was helpful and very attentive. The king size bed was very comfortable and then I asked for my shampoo was given to me immediately with a follow up call. The coffee machine and fridge in the room was great as I ate out and couldnt always eat everything and a service was performed each day during my stay. Overall a great price for a great location Loved it and would hope to return again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from New York

Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love Courtyard by Marriott. Always choose this brand if possible. Rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. LOVE that there is a coffee maker in the room and free Wifi. This Courtyard is in a GREAT location--you are within walking distance of so many things and there are a couple great restaurant options within steps of the hotel. One drawback to THIS Courtyard is that the Bistro is only open for breakfast--wish they offered evening dining and sold wine/beer in the little lobby Marketplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matt from Sellersville PA (philly burbs)

Good Time Great Location

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great spot. Very close to all the historic areas and very close to bus tours. Nice safe area that we walked (AKA stumbled) back to around 4am. Walking distance to the white house. We were in town for a NHL Hockey game and you can see the verizon center from the front door. There is a really nice german style brewery attached to the hotel you can access from the lobby (Gordon Birsch). Also only about 2 blocks to the Metro at the verizon center.... 5 minute Metro ride to the U-Street corridor of bars and nightlife and Adams Morgan Neighborhood. Cant beat the price for the convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mathew from Georgia

Great Location

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was in walking distance of everything my family wanted to see. Staff was very polite and very helpful