Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Forge, VA

Great DC hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Hotel is in a great location. Across from the Spy Museum, near great restaurants on 7th Street.
Cons: Signage for the hotel could be improved. Hotel is located on F Street, surrounded by many other highrise buildings and is difficult to see.
We arrived early Friday evening. Front desk staff was quite friendly and were offering popcorn, lemonade, and cookies to their guests. There is a nice breakfast buffet on the lower level. Hotel is in good proximity to American Portrait Gallery, Natural History Museum, Air & Space Museum, and the Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent time

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Originally had the wrong room but was fixed with no hassle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

We ALL loved this hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros:
We wanted something centrally located so we could walk around DC. It was easy to get there on the Metro from Reagan Airport (DCA). This hotel exceeded our expectations . . . #1, hotel staff friendly, bent over backwards to do whatever we wanted. Needed roll out beds for guests . . . delivered within 5 minutes, no charge. Casual atmosphere with great restaurant including on-site brewery with fantastic draft beer. Food was so good we ate dinner there both nights, rather than take a chance somewhere else . . . the whole family AGREED!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The staff were very friendly. They allowed us to check-in very early. I really appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Family Crisis Averted

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Free wifi Great staff
Location: 7 blocks away from Capitol Hill and near many great restaurants. Metro close by.
We stayed for 2 nights over the July 4th long weekend. Our room was well appointed and comfortable for our small family of 4. A pull out chair made a bed for my 5 year old, plus room to put my son's travel play pen. It was certainly compact, but it worked. When we left, we accidentally left behind my 5 year old daughter's favourite stuffed animals that she has loved and slept with since birth. My daughter was inconsolable once we reached our next hotel and we didn't have her 'Froggy'. She cried herself to sleep. My husband made a late night call to the front desk of the Courtyard Washington Convention Centre and the individual we spoke with was very kind, and explained that the lost and found was closed but to leave our details and he would follow up on our lost stuffies and call us back the following day. He did indeed. They found our daughter's stuffed animals and had them at the desk. We have family that was able to pick them up, so family crisis resolved! You want to stay at a place that takes care of you this way. The people can make all the difference in an experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Week of July 4th

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This was a last minute vacation but we always wanted to come see the fireworks in DV on the 4th. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating and the hotel was within walking distance to a majority of things on the downtown area. We had an awesome experience and one that our kids will remember for years to come! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about staying in downtown DC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Courtyard Experience

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Loved the fact that we could check-out & they held our gear until we returned. Car could stay until 5pm. We could linger on our last day w/no worry.
Cons: The hotel is not cheap. But we did hear of some folks who 'bid' on it and paid A LOT less than we did. WISH I KNEW. INCLUDE BREAKFAST!
Location: I chose this hotel because of previous reviews and location - AND the pool. We have kids so the pool was good for hanging out. That said, the pool is
Nice hotel. I booked online and THOUGHT I asked for two beds. When we walked in and only had a KING they made the change very swiftly and friendly. A very nice hotel. Valet service parking service as it seems with most every in-town hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: I like the swimming pool and friendly room services
Location: It was convenience that close to many places such as the house where President Abraham Lincoln rest in peace.
The staffs are friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel was close to Chinatown and 10 minutes walkto the White House. There are variety selections of restaurants near the hotel. During weekdays, check out the food trucks for lunch near the Smithsonian Museum, it was great experienced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nick from london, uk

Hotel with brewery

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, building, room.
Cons: Not much, in my view.
Location: Downtown DC, so not a lot of local stuff but handy for National Mall and all the big bits.
Brilliant room on corner with street views. Spacious and comfortable. Buzzy bar/restaurant with great beer and friendly staff. Architectural gem (former bank building) really well adapted to hospitality use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com