Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Perfect location, fantastic staff

Posted May 19, 2015
Fantastically helpful, friendly, attentive staff makes this Courtyard a top-notch hotel experience! The rooms are a little dated, but the service was extraordinary. Great location to see everything Washington has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Verizon centre

Posted May 16, 2015
Conveniently located. Walking distance to White House, museums, Verizon centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location kept everything close at hand,

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean, well maintained, but the people were what made it pleasurable.
Cons: Restaurant was a little"pricey". Drinks in the bar were high from going other places in the area.
Location: Tour buses were close to the hotel. Great way to see the MANY sights around DC without needing a car or taxi. Verizon Center close.
This was a great experience. From the check-in to checking out (sadly) was very enjoyable. Any one on the staff was very gracious to help with any arrangements. Suggestions for sights, restaurants, any issues we needed to know about (runs that possibly block traffic till noon) and gave alternate solutions. They explained whether you could walk or perhaps take a taxi. Great bunch of people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Staff friendly and efficient. Room clean. Location great, a walk to most places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice, staff great but the room was awful.

Posted May 8, 2015
I was very disappointed. There was a loud tapping noise from the heat/ac wall unit all the time. The shower backed up overnight and wouldn't drain. I missed a critical business meeting waiting for it to be fixed. The staff was great but as a Marriott member I was incredibly disappointed and the lack of an apology for my inconvenience and missed meeting was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for the price

Posted May 4, 2015
Clean place, friendly staff, close to the monuments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mouvaux

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: La proximité pour nos visites. Le jacuzzi
Cons: Un coffre fort dans la chambre serait un plus
Location: Maison blanche le mall, le Hard Rock Café
Excellent hôtel idéal pour famille et proche de la maison blanche et du mall. La piscine couverte est petite, il est préférable d'y aller vers 17-18h. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Staff on front desk were not only pleasant but helpful.
Cons: Price could be lower. $400 a night before taxes is a lot.
Location: Good location for me to get to the National Gallery of Art dinner. You can walk to a lot of the museums, plus lots of decent restaurants nearby.
I have already spent too much time doing this review. These boxes should be optional. It's a nice hotel with good staff, but a bit expensive in my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

DC wedding

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I got food posioning from their breakfast. Their room service is very limited. The room and staff were great. Our first day we slept in and they could not clean our room after 12 noon. The 2nd day they didn't clean the room to until after 3pm. I
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin CT

Centrally located - great for families

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was small but our son just loved it.
Cons: The blankets were rather thin - we just asked for a few extra
Location: The location was great - easy walk to any attraction and lots of eating establishments, even for families with younger kids
We had a great visit--can't wait to plan a return trip. The hotel was in a perfect location--we were able to easily walk to attractions in every direction. Staff was friendly, rooms were comfortable, and view from 8th floor was great. Our son really enjoyed meeting a few new friends at the pool, which was small, but fun. The breakfast buffet included a great mix of options for kids and adults. Overall, highly recommend this hotel.