Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Beautiful hotel but....

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The room was huge and I like the food choices right near by and the metro is 15 feet away.
Cons: Something to mask the noise of the subway and trains that start very early in the morning.
The price was very right and this is a beautiful new hotel - one huge challenge. It is right on top of the Metro Station and rail lines. If you are a light sleeper it is going to be difficult to sleep. Other than that the hotel is convenient to the metro and has a nice variety of restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Washington, D.C.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was very courteous and efficient. Food in the restaurant was good. Pool was nice the water temperature was warm.
Location: Close to Capital Hill, shops and restaurants close by.
Went to Washington ,D.C. to attend D.C. Metro Cooking Show. Spent the weekend with my nephew whose six and he loves to cook. Ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. We took taxi's and the staff of the Courtyard hailed them for us. The room was comfortable and the pool was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value and Close to the Metro

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I'm a repeat stayer at this place. It's close to the subway, which is great. Rooms are kind of small, but the service has always been very good and genuinely friendly. I've been allowed to check in early multiple times and the rates are competitive.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

War halt noch "günstig"

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Sicherheit der Gegend
Cons: Internetgeschwindigkeit
Location: recht zentral u. alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe
Das Hotel ist durch seine Anbindung an die NOMA-METRO Station ganz gut gelegen, dass heisst man kommt sehr schnell ins Zentrum Washingtons. Allerdings ist die METRO für unsere Begriffe, mit 3,20 $, für 3 Stationen Fahrt sehr teuer. Mehr Stationen kosten dann noch mehr (aber das nur am Rande). Im Weiteren ist die Gegend sehr sicher, denn direkt gegenüber befindet sich das US-Department of Firearms. Nachts haben wir dort immer drei Streifenwagen der Polizei u. zwei Jeeps der Transport/-Bahnpolizei gezählt. Ich glaube da hätten wir unser Auto auch offen stehen lassen können. Das Hotel an sich ist Sauber u. in gutem Zustand, aber die 100€ pro Tag eigentlich nicht Wert, aber Washington ist im Ganzen sehr teuer geworden. In den letzten 6 Jahren haben die Preise spürbar angezogen. Die Zimmer sind klein u. man glaubt eigentlich nicht das man in einem Marriotthotel ist. Das Internet (offenes W-Lan) ist grottig langsam. Für das Parken in der hoteleigenen Tiefgarage verlangt man doch tatsächlich 38 $ (inkl. Tax) pro Tag. Wir empfehlen hier nur max. den Tag der Ankuft zu parken. Ringsum sind Parkplätze für 10 $ am Tag u. am WE konnten wir direkt neben dem Department umsonst parken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your comments about our convenient location. As frequent metro riders, we wish the fares were less expensive as well. Thank you for noting the safety and security of our area. Our location next to the ATF HQ is quite convenient for additional security. As a major federal office, as you note, the city's police department is very helpful. I apologize if the valet fee and internet speed did not meet your expectations. However, we are happy to report that as of last month, we have tripled our internet speed and greatly improved signal coverage. We hope you get a chance to experience Washington DC again soon...and hope to see you at the Courtyard. Safe Travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much metro noise

Posted Oct 29, 2014
The sounds of the metro arriving and departing were pretty loud from my room. Every 10 minutes or so there was a loud whoosh that kept me awake most of the night. This is a shame, because the room and hotel were well appointed and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - we are so sorry that there was unusual train noise that kept you from a restful sleep. We appreciate your comments about our staff and hotel. We welcome a chance to serve you again in a quieter room. Safe travels. M Wilson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, Maryland.

Gaudet Station-NoMa

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The valet staff were not efficient in managing the parking/valet duties. Could never reach them when I tried calling in advance. There is no self parking at this facility. The cafe staff were short handed or seemed that way at the worst possible times especily at breakfast. Not close to entertainment venues but Metro is a few steps away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We value feedback about our valet parking staff. I apologize that your experience did not meet your (or our) expectations. We are in the process of updating the methods our guests use to request their cars so that it is more efficient. We apologize that your breakfast experience was hurried and that our staff appeared to be overwhelmed. We take these issues very seriously and will absolutely address them immediately. We appreciate you staying with us. Safe Travels,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit super Verkehrsanbindung

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Wir haben zwei Nächte in Washington verbracht und waren mit diesem Hotel vollkommen zufrieden. Supermärkte und Restaurants befinden sich fußläufig. Das Hotel-Personal war höflich und zuvorkommend. Ein großes Plus ist die Nähe zur Bahn-Station. Mit der dort fahrenden Linie kommt man problemlos und günstig ins Zentrum, wo sich die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten befinden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bulgaria

Posted Sep 25, 2014
the hotel is realy nice and clean, every body from the staff there are so nice and helpfull. the only thing hat you may not like is that the hotel is next to the metro station and you can hear some noice it realy low but you may hear it. while i was there i used the metro and it was + for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimfrom Jackson, nj

Right next to red-line metro

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room but cozy. Right next to red-line metro...especially good if you took Amtrak into city. Had a fantastic trip! Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com