Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Staff was super friendly and helpful. To get to the hotel we used SuperShuttle which takes the same tame as public but more convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Donavon, Hotel Management
Dear Recent Guest, I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay at our Courtyard Washington DC/Dupont Circle. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continuously strive to exceed our guest’s expectations. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future. Thank you again for staying with us! Sincerely, Donavon McDaniel General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Washington DC/Dupont Circle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
It was a pleasant experience. The staff was quite responsive. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location and clean
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: Didn't explore the locality just went to Center via subway each day.
The staff are unfailingly helpful, efficient and friendly. Rooms are pleasantly decorated and decently proportioned. You're a pleasant subway hop from all the famous attractions. Breakfast was a bit of a surprise - it's Starbucks drinks and a fairly limited menu. Cutlery is plastic and plates are paper. However, we soon got used to the informality, and prices were fair. We recommend the porridge (they call it oatmeal, of course) with walnuts, dried cranberries, brown sugar and a banana for slicing which sets you up for a long day's culture-vulturing or sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Good location; good hotel for price I paid;

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Experience overall was good.staff were nice and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

DuPont Circle?

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location claims to be at DuPont Circle but it actually quite a walk from metro station and uphill!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ames

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. Close to everything, very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabethfrom Maryland

Relaxing and Conveinent

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to eats and drinks. Pool and terrace a fun bonus in the city. Friendly staff. Clean, clean, clean! Ask for a room with a view of the Washington Monument!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff.
Cons: Cleanliness of room--would be nicer if they had an indoor pool.
Location: Zoo less than a mile walking distance with many restaurants between the hotel and the zoo. Walking distance to the monuments/metro.
Perfect location for walking distance to both the zoo and the national monuments.