Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Excelent for a business trip...well located.... all the basics u need and very CLEAN!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland ohio

Wonderful hotel on campus of George Washington

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Outstanding. Staff was friendly, helpful and provided great recommendations for restaurants. Hotel was immaculate. During the cleaning of our room my makeup container broke. The staff went out and bought me new makeup which was exactly what I had been wearing and wrote a note explaining what had happened. A truly customer oriented hotel. We will stay here again when we are back in DC!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom monterrey, mexico

hotel bien ubicado

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: el personal fue muy amable, me hicieron sentir muy bien
Cons: proveer a los huespedes pequeños folletos con mapa de la ubicacion ya que la mayoria de los taxistas no lo ubicaban
Location: muy bonito esta en muy bien ubicado para conocer los principales sitios de interes para turistas
hotel de buena calidad si llegar a ser de lujo ideal para viaje de negocios
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean and comfy.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Nice hotel. Clean and comfy. Walking distance to National mall, Smithsonians, WH. Hidden gem. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, VA

Nice hotel in Dupont Circle

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Nice hotel, good price. Hotel staff excellent. Lobby and rooms clean and decorated very elegant. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Washington Mall

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location for want we wanted to do - see the Washington monuments.
Location: See above.
The hotel was reasonably priced for Washington DC with valet parking extra. It is an easy walk from the hotel to the Washington Mall and all the monuments. Maybe eight blocks to the White House. The room was clean but basic. Hotel staff were friendly. It is located in the heart of GW University so restaurants within walking distance are few.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville VA

Nice, comfy stay close to DAR

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Chose this hotel for it's proximity to DAR Constitution Hall. It's within walking distance. The only complaints I have are that the water glasses in the bathroom (which were wrapped in plastic) were dirty and the bistro downstairs closed at 10pm. Parking was a little expensive but the beds were super comfortable and I loved the noon checkout! Morning traffic was a little noisy but to be expected. Overall, a wonderful experience and a beautiful place to stay! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Good Location for Price

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning of towels
Location: If your're a tourist, you will not be disappointed
This place was close enough that you can walk to all the sites, including the white house, the museums, capitol hill etc. The staff were nice. The neighbourhood is safe. I did see what looked like a blood stain on one of the towels that didn't get cleaned in the laundry. Otherwise, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Good location for visiting your student at GW.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: clean and location is close to interesting places.Almost on the GW campus.
Cons: Sound. I have stayed there twice and I hear sirens many times throughout the night. Soundproof the windows, please.
Location: George Washington University and the Lincoln Memorial
I have stayed there twice. On the positive side the front desk people are polite and courteous. The rooms are clean and the hotel opened in March of 2014 I think. The valet charges for your vehicle are high but the service is good. They have a nice breakfast coffee counter with a variety of choices which is not bad for not having a full restaurant. Chief complaint is noise from sirens and because I have stayed there twice I know it was not just the random time I stayed there in August.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com