Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visit to Washinigton, DC

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Shuttle and breakfast great every day.
Cons: Get rid of the ants and clean the pool area.
Location: Visit Washington, DC.
Shuttle bus great service in and out of DC, breakfast was also great start to the day, pool area needed cleaning of leafs, only bad part was ants all over the room. Told the front counter about it but don't think they passed the word on as still had them after 4 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Nice hotel close to the metro rail. Good breakfast

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, reasonable cost, breakfast great!
Location: Metro rail close and convenience stores nearby. Great Greek pizza restaurant within walking distance.
Room clean and comfortable although a bit small. Breakfast was good with a waffle maker and staff kept it well stocked. Enjoyed the close walk to the metro rail!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean motel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The affordability and cleanliness of the rooms
Location: There are many restaurants nearby this motel, if you do not want to eat in the city. You can drive to DC and Arlington, they are not far from here.
If you are planning on visiting DC but do not want to pay the price of the motels in the city, this is then this is the place, it is about 28 mins or less to DC, and you can easily take the Metro into the city. This motel is clean, the rooms are average but can't complain for the price we paid. The pool was nice and clean as well, and they have a continental breakfast where you can make your own waffles which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Was not impressed with this days inn. Check in was good, room not as clean as I would have expected and I had a issue and am still waiting over 10 hours for a manager to contact me regarding it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen, Deutschland

Gute Lage

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Der Pool.
Vier Nächte im Days Inn haben uns ermöglicht, Washington zu erkunden. Fast direkt vor dem Haus ist eine Bushaltestelle, von wo aus man die Metro nach Washington gut erreichen kann. Abends fußlahm zurückkommend haben wir den Pool genossen, der sogar von einer Badeaufsicht bewacht wird. Leider lag er ab 18 Uhr im Schatten. Zwei Abende waren leider von lauten zechenden Nachbarn massiv gestört, die direkt vor unserem Zimmer auf der Ladefläche ihres Pickups gefeiert haben. Ansonsten waren wir mit dem Motel recht zufrieden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: Breakfast - add cheese and bagels and cream cheese
The TV went out during the storm on Saturday and the walls are very thin. Can hear the activities going on in other beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

days inn

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: elevator
Location: washington dc
the staff was pleasant took care of all our needs we kinda hated to go the hotel is close to metro Huntington station we have no complaints were happy with the days inn and if we go back would stay there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Very disappointed!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Read above. The hours for Breakfast and Pool!
Location: Washington DC.
When I checked into this hotel, the main reason I booked was because of the pool and getting a free breakfast. The two main reasons. First the pool didn't open until 4pm and secondly the breakfast hours closed by 9:30am. Absolutely ridiculous! If you have a check out time of 12 noon. Breakfast should be available till at least 11am! The pool should open up in the mornings by at least 10am. How stupid are these hours. Never would I book this hotel again! Terrible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenant to hwy. and old town.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Cons: Needs an overall facelift.
Quick overnight on my way south. Good for just that. Rate OK. Good bed and a/c.