Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange smell..

Posted May 21, 2015
The room has a strange smell, and it is quite noisy during the evening. The carpet is not completely wet, but feel like it has a lot of moisture. Breakfast is terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Alicia Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. At Days Inn, College Park; we value our guests and apologized for any inconvenience you experience while staying with us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. Your review is very valuable to us, and it allows us to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve; but to ensure our guests, the best value under the sun.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Posted May 20, 2015
No pool on site and the picture does not look like the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Alicia Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn and taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent visit. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and it’s also a way of assisting us to improve our service. At Days Inn, College Park; our pool is seasonal and currently not opened. Your feedback will ensure that our hotel continues to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid this hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
The property was very run down and poorly maintained. The room I was in had a very strong tarry/oily smell that made it difficult to sleep. The person checking me in was courteous and mannerly enough and was helpful in calling me know when a room was ready for me to check into. It was difficult to get luggage to the room and back to my car because there was a flight of steps involved. And when I left my room in the morning, the housekeeper had to move her entire cart for me to get by. When I went into the room it seemed that housekeeping had done a good job.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Alicia Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. At Days Inn, College Park; we value our guests and apologized for diminishing that trust you have given us to provide you with a pleasant and comfortable stay. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, your comments and issues will be addressed. Hopefully, this will be a small step in regaining your expectation in our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
The bathroom was not clean. There gross hairs in the bathroom. The ceilings had stains and pealing paint from leaking. The breakfast was bread, yogurt, cereal and old looking fruit. I was scared to touch anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Alicia Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review; regarding your recent stay at our hotel, and thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the limited breakfast selection and the poor sanitation of your room; your comments and suggestions have been transferred to the management team, and we are working diligently to resolve with housekeeping as we continue to strive towards exceeding quest’s satisfaction. Best Wishes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Go

Posted May 18, 2015
Motel is poorly run. Staff had huge language barriers! I will not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Alicia Williams , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your most recent visit to our property. I appreciate your feedback and I will share it with our team. I am so sorry to hear of your overall satisfaction with your stay. I apologize for any inconveniences that may have arisen during your visit, please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and it’s also a way of assisting us to improve our services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting, nothing like pictured online.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
The room was labeled as non smoking but it was obvious it had smokers in the past. There was water damage on the walls and ceiling, the bed was stained and broken. The wall paper and carpet were really dirty and stained. The bathroom had black mold and the fixtures were ready to fall off. The whole experience was horrible, we didn't even have breakfast there because we didn't want food poisoning from the filth. I will never go to a days in ever again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Alicia Williams , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience. I am so disappointed that you did not have a good time when you stayed with us. Please accept our apologies. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us and that your comments; about our room's amenities, will be addressed. I've put my staff on alert about the issues you mentioned, and you can bet it won't happen again. Best Wishes.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Stay was okay, bad customer care

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: location was convenient for DC visitors
Cons: Customer care and lost and found service
Stayed in this hotel for three nights. Left some valuables when we left the hotel. And when I called the front desk the very next day to find out, the staff was not helpful at all. There answer was simply "nothing was turned in". I'm still trying to reach the hotel officials and get back my stuff. I'm very disappointing with the dishonesty of the hotel staff at Days Inn College Park DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Alicia Williams, Hotel Management
To begin, I would like to sincerely apologized for the less that satisfying experience you had; during your stay with us. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us. We value the safety of our guest and will be happy to provide you with additional information about our lost and found process. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our services and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Everything was just fine had a relaxing time,thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Alicia Williams , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn, College Park. Our aim to always exceed quest’s satisfaction is our utmost aspiration. Your positive commentary about our services are greatly appreciated. Please visit us in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seedy motel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Ac in room did not work Noise from other rooms till 4am Safes did not work Rooms had a funky smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Alicia Williams , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn College Park, please know we are dedicated to ensuring our guest a positive experience while staying with us. We sincerely apologize that this was not the case, while you were at our hotel. In addition, please know that your comments and issues have been transferred to our management team and they will be addressed. Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Watch out for bedbugs!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It was better than sleeping in my car.
Cons: Bomb the place for bedbugs. Then get a new router for the internet, new carpet, all new linens.
Location: No idea.
My expectations were low, given the last minute nature of the booking and the low price. But I was shocked. The carpet was filthy, there was no ashtray even though I confirmed it was a smoking room twice, the internet was unstable and slow... and then there were the bedbugs in the pillows. Disgusting. I'm glad I put my clothes bag on the table, away from the bed; I'm still going to have to treat all of my clothing when I get home, to be on the safe side. Wish I'd spent a little more money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Alicia Williams , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. Ensuring guest satisfaction is our number one priority at the Days Inn College Park, MD. We were disheartened to hear that your experience; while staying with us was anything less than satisfying. Please accept our apology. We will utilize your response about our carpets and implement pest control protocol, your feedback will ensure that our hotel continues to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Best Wishes.