Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nice hotel, close to hospital

Posted Apr 30, 2015
I had to stay in the hotel b/c of an appt. w/my neurosurgeon. Everything was nice except the elevator was broken. Fortunately I was on the 1st floor and didn't need it. I didn't eat in the restaurant but the prices were reasonable. There were lots or restaurants on the same road as the hotel, very handy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Working In DC

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the shower had good pressure.
Cons: Working Elevator and move it to a better neighbor hood.
I was not comfortable with my stay due to the area the hotel is located. The staff were polite and courteous, but the guest not so much. Every time I saw the security guard he was talking on his cell phone. I was worried every night about my vehicle getting broken into. The elevator had major damage and did not work the entire week I was there. It took 4 trips to get my personal and office equipment to the 3rd floor. The room was ok, except: the sink drained very slow and on the 3rd floor the large window opened all the way as the safety chain was broken. It is a large window with no screen. It was fine for me, but if there were children in this room........Look out! The restaurant connected is a greasy spoon. Don't expect much. Also there are renovations going on the halls.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dc

Bad location

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Rooms are nice but it's in a bad area.the train runs right behind it.all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Washington DC

Lovely

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Pretty Good

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The elevator was broken; the windo in the room was able to be opened and there was no screen; the heat was either roasting at 80+ or the air conditioning would come on if set under 80. The room smelled fresh and clean, especially for a smoking room; the linens were fresh and comfortable; the bathroom was sparkling; the bed was firm but plush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not so bad

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Slept well at least
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa Yatesfrom Atlanta

Under Construction

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old and under construction. The bathroom was the nicest part of the entire room. They still have those hideous bedspreads from the 90s. Was not worth the money that we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

It's a nice hotel located in a BAD area.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
It's a nice hotel located in a BAD area.... Not hotel's fault. The employees were pleasant but It's the first hotel I have ever been in that has a thick security glass surrounding the check-in / front desk, security guard in the front lobby and many high tech security cameras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable, staff was helpful. I had a very good night's sleep.