Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near metro station

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: generally helpful staff, free Wifi, conveniently located near metro station, near CVS convenience store
Cons: Look into unpleasant smell in corridor, and slamming doors
Location: Near Van-nessu metro station, about 6 stations away from tourist locations - white house, smithsonian institute etc.
Plus: generally helpful staff, free Wifi, conveniently located near metro station, near CVS convenience store Minus: a bit noisy at times partly due to neighbour, and door slamming; an unpleasant smell in corridor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

My Stay at Days Inn

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was courteous and helpful about directions. Rooms were clean. It was close to the subway and in a decent area.
Cons: I wasn't given a wakeup call on one of the mornings I had requested. Better selection of tv stations as I couldn't access NBC and USA networks
Location: It was blocks away from the Red Line on the subway which was convenient. Not a lot of parks or open spaces close by but a few restaurants and pubs.
The hotel staff was pleasant. Rooms were clean. Respectable guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel was quiet and clean and in a great area close to the metro. I felt the beds needed to be upgraded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on the property. We value our guests thoughts so that we can improve daily on what we offer. I’m certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and convenience of having the metro so near the hotel. I have also noted your feedback on the beds. Please rest assured that I have addressed this with our housekeeping department so that we can do our best to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD PLACE TO CRASH just off the the interstate

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Close to the interstate
Cons: Signage to locate the the entrance to lobby and the advertisement need to inform that there is a fee for parking
Location: Close to downtown DC
It was a decent place to stay, close to the interstate and a short drive to DC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Terrible staff

Posted Jul 11, 2014
When I tried to get a room for my family ,receptionist on front told a lie to me. She said they did not have any room for my family even I showed her expedia Web site that their room was still available. The worst thing is she changed their rate two times in ten minutes. Even she did not remember original price spoke to me. Anyway I could get a room with Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Not too shabby.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel was good enough for a night or two. The staff was okay, not great, but not terrible. The best thing about the hotel is its location. It is in a really great DC neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel is old and run down. There is a big construction project right across the street. Not very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Hotel near the Metro and a nice part of town.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel was close to the Metro and very close, two stops to the very stylish restaurant part of town. Georgetown and Cleveland Hieghts were close.
Cons: It is an old hotel inside and out. No awning in the front and the downstairs looked dated.
Location: Very close the the metro and two stations from the restaurant district and one stop from the Cleveland hieghts area.
They have a nice security feature where you use your room key to enter the hotel and to use the elivator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond virginia

Affordable near metro

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: Metro station, Starbucks, other restaurants, next door to a Burger King, but it doesn't smell like old oil, cleaners next door etc. very convenient.
This was a very clean hotel. A bit older but the furnishings were up to date and it was clean and comfortable. It is two blocks from the red line rail station vann ness. The staff were super friendly. Not sure why it gets such low ratings at 3.5 it is super affordable and a great location. Would tell lots of folks on a budget to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Good location.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Short stay, but it was convenient and inexpensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Christin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Washington, DC – Connecticut Avenue. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back soon.