Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pleasant stay. Nice Staff. Construction on Connecticut Ave. side will wake you up on weekday mornings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are really glad that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Close to metro

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Older hotel, but functional. Close enough to walk to Metro. Friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Hi Steve; thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We will be happy to share your positive sentiment toward our staff, with them. Good news is always a great way to brighten anyone's day! We hope to see you again the next time you are in DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester,mn

For short term staying

Posted Oct 3, 2014
me and my daughter spend three nights at the hotel, was really nice and comfortable a will be back to it if i get another chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for awarding us five stars in Cleanliness and Rooms! We truly appreciate your review and are pleased to see that you and your daughter enjoyed your short stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to DC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Nice hotel, close to embassy

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: nice quiet place, close to places where we could eat in the evening and morning
Cons: Coffee in the morning without waiting would definitely help
Location: Close to where we needed to go in the morning, not much otherwise except nice walk at night after the dinner.
We came to do some paperwork at the embassy and we choose this place because it was really close and we knew from previous experience that the traffic in the morning there was a nightmare . We had a dinner at a quiet and really nice French restraint half a mile from the hotel . We had a pleasant walk back to the hotel . We knew that there were not amenities at the hotel so we did not expect much. It was quiet at night , room was clean. The only inconvenience was the shortage of coffee in the morning: in the room we had only one pack of regular coffee ( and we reserved the room for two adults) and when we went downstairs it was a line of people waiting for the coffee ( although at check out place they mentioned that hot coffee and tea were always available) and even half an hour later there was still not coffee . So overall it was a nice place to stay overnight for business trips .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review and feedback. We appreciate your high star rating and are very glad to see that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location for your business traveling needs. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our complimentary coffee as we are always looking into ways to improve our guest’s experience. We will be sure re-train staff where needed so that we are always prepared for our guest’s expectations. Please come visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel close to the metro station

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice, no problems with anything.
Cons: I think a microwave would serve the rooms well
Location: Hotel was pretty close to everything via metro and is right off of a main road so taxis also frequent the area to get you where you need to go.
Was taking a trip to D.C. to show my family the monuments and such, this hotel was pretty close to everything via metro and is right off of a main road so taxis also frequent the area .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this glowing review! We are always noted for our convenient location and we are glad you and your family enjoyed it. We certainly hope to see you again the next time you and your family want to explore more of DC! Thank you again for a five star rating of the Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

it's very nice、very convinence

Posted Sep 14, 2014
the reception make me feel good、they all are very nice、and love to help people。but the shower is a litter bit ragged。and everything is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Five stars at the Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue; thank you so much! We are so pleased to see you received great customer service and enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for my needs; underwhelming overall

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: increase the amenities, train the staff to care.
Location: metro station very close; poor dining options nearby, in my opinion; unimpressive view.
I have stayed at this hotel several times, the lone reason being that it is right next to the metro stop and conveniently located to the law school where I have business. If I was staying for more than one night, I would not chooses this hotel. Over the past several years when I have stayed at the hotel once annually, the staff does not seem to place a priority on the guest's experience and/or customer service. There are absolutely no amenities at this hotel. I will state that the renovated the rooms a few years ago, but the rooms are very small and the rest of the property is entirely unimpressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are very gracious that you always choose to stay with us during your annual visits to DC and find our location to the metro meets your needs every time. Being a city property, we do not have the ability to correct certain issues you have mentioned like the view or the local restaurants, but we will certainly use your comments as a training opportunity to make sure you feel more welcome the next time you stay with us. Thank you again for your loyalty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Lack of basic facilities

Posted Sep 6, 2014
While the hotel was clean an staff was pleasant, I was let down by the fact that the parking fees were charged seperately. Their internet connection was poor and erratic. And I had to use my phone as a portable hot spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our clean hotel and pleasant staff and certainly appreciate your feedback on the difficulties you had with our internet connection. We will be sure to look into correcting this to the best of our ability and hope that the rest of your stay was satisfactory beyond this. Thank you again for choosing Days Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from helen

comfortable feeling, like at home

Posted Sep 4, 2014
sunlight shined into room after noon, so clean, warm and quite. at night, open the windows open, fresh breeze blowing inside, can hear insect singing in back hill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, Helen. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us with four stars and hope that we can be your home away from home again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Security staff rude

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Horrible Parking, security staff very rude and disrespectful if u Arrive late hours . Don't recommend for the price