Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, CT

My wife has still not forgiven me...

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Start with the bad odor and go from there
It smelled dank and stale smoke in room and hallway. This hotel is occupied almost exclusively by contractors working on highway on long term basis...which pretty much sets the tone. Because rate was cheap, I thought it would suffice for a place to sleep for the night. For a single man, or young people on a budget, one night might not be too bad, but my wife found the smell and the way outdated decor pretty disgusting. It is also worth mentioning that the outside doors to the building are not locked, so security is potentially an issue. Just not worth the savings, I will not make this mistake again if I want to stay married.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.

OK hotel but not for young kids.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The free breakfast was not replenished. The breakfast room felt like I was in a closet, it was very cramped. In the bathroom near the door was a three inch whole. Many of the numbers were not on the doors so it was a little difficult to find your room. The staff was very nice and answered any questions. They also moved my room when I mistakenly ordered a smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Good price.
Cons: Upkeep and cleanliness.
Location: Bob Evans was very close.
Based on reviews, we thought this would be a little nicer. It was a good price but we were disappointed with the cleanliness and layout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

two night stay 2 weeks apart

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the price
Cons: The cleanness of the rooms and their tenants to be more considerate to others.
Our first night was great on the second floor, second night on our return from our trip we were put on the first floor where all of the construction workers were staying, it looked as though they were long term tenants. They were loud outside our room early in the morning, idling there trucks for long periods. Our bathtub was filthy dirty with grime that looked like it had been there for months. The front lobby needs an update. The lobby staff were very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room cleanliness.
The hotel was very dated on the outside. The rooms were a pleasant surprise.However there was dust in the corners of the rooms. We were put with the construction teams that were there and they were extremely noisy at 6 am and left there trucks running outside the hotel. We were told there we no other rooms available, however there was not a single car parked in the front of the hotel. The couple we were with were unable to use their shower as the bottom of the tub was black! We were place in the wheelchair accessible room and there was a piece of tissue stuck to the fan in the bathroom. The front desk area smelled of old stale smoke. The wifi was never working. I would never stay here or recommend it for anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by rdb from Dayton, OH

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hallway smelled of stale smoke, room felt damp and musty, no freezer in the room fridge, hole in bathroom wall, bed about 6 inches above normal height, damp floor, pitiful complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ErikaZoo from alabama

needs attention

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The outside of the hotel made it look like a dump. I was pleasantly surprised to find the room clean and smelling good. It appears a lot of the natural gas workers are living here. It was quiet and the service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rick from NW Ohio

Why are you rating this hotel so low?

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't see how this hotel gets such low ratings. #1 Location. Located right off Rt 70 Interstate, with easy off and on. #2 Gas.Four gas stations in view of the hotel. #3 Food. Five different locations within WALKING distance from this hotel #4 Hotel. Recently upgraded the rooms with all new furnishings and HDTV. Remodeled the Bathrooms with all new tubs, sinks and counters. I know this hotel is not a "big name hotel", but at the rates that Days Inn charges it is very much worth the stay. The only drawback was that the pool was not ready. It was early June, and the heat has not really started. But I have every confidence that it will be open soon. I have stayed here before and will stay here again. For what I can afford on a fixed income I give it 5 STARS !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com