Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Clean room, great staff and reasonable rates. Would stay again without any questions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama, pyy

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was about 2 a.m when I got to the hotel, there was only one staff member. The bed was uncomfortable and the room ac was not in a nice temperature. It is a two star hotel. Do not recommended to anybody who is looking for a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Staff is friendly and accommodating.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great hotel. Staff is friendly and accommodating. I always stay at this hotel when I am visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice friendly hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Doubletree by Hilton. Very clean, spacious and in a great location ;). We will definitely go there again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from DC

Bethesda

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants
Cons: Noise level outside of hotel
Location: Near to Walter Reed
Good business hotel. Don't make me write a book to submit a review or I'll not do them in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but not as promised.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff and the cookies.
Cons: Attention to detail and warmer pool water. By mid August, even an unheated pool should be warm enough to swim in.
Location: Not the best area, but many restaurants nearby.
We chose this particular hotel because it was listed as .57 miles from the place we would be spending most of our time that weekend. Got there and it turns out it was over 4 miles from our destination! This meant that we could not walk back and forth as planned and had to spend time and money on travel. The roof top pool is nice, but the water was freezing. Warm choc chip cookies, awesome, best part of this hotel. We did not have enough towels in our room upon check-in, and the next day when they cleaned the room, they again did not give us enough towels for the number of people on our reservation. Also, coffee maker was broken. We did request and receive a working one. Room service breakfast was prompt, but did not have everything promised. No butter, jam etc. with the croissant/muffin as listed on menu. The food was mediocre at best, but the waitstaff very, very nice. Overall I'd say the hotel is a bit dated, but reasonably clean. The staff is very nice and they try to help. I'm not sure whose error it is that the hotel distance from our destination was so off, I blame Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton Roads, Virginia

Perfect location near restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Pricing, room and on site restaurant
Cons: I wish I had a loveseat in the room.
Location: There's Guapos mexican restaurant next door which has an awesome menu. Also next to the hotel is a very good takeout chinese spot.
Doubletree-Bethesda-DC is a great hotel. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are very comfortable. Very clean and the staff is very professional and personable. Love the valet staff -- so attentive and always smiling. I also enjoyed breakfast -- my omelette on both days was very good. The omelette chef from Gambia (Babacar - not sure if I spelled his name correctly) prepared the omelettes with a smile which made them even more delicious. I will definitely stay again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to DC.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel was only 4 blocks from Metro. There were easy to read maps and everyone was helpful if we had questions. The hotel staff was always friendly. And the bed was super comfy. Extra pillows, different sizes too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Touring DC

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff and food were great!
Cons: Pillows and mattress could be better quality. Also many areas of the room could use a good dusting!
Location: Plenty to see and do! The Metro nearby location made it easy for me to go many places in short time!
I had a great time in DC! I must thank the hotel staff for their help with information about the area and transportation. Hotel staff was courteous, knowledgeable and very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Good hotel quality

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Location: Washington DC National Mall, NIH
I chose this hotel because it is close to NIH where I attended a conference. During this conference and leisure trip, I brought my wife and baby (9-months old) with me. The hotel is baby-friendly and everything is quite clean. And it is near Metrorail station and easy to go to National Mall for sight-visit. I would highly recommend this hotel to the ones who plan to have conference in NIH and who travel with baby.