Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Milford, N.J.

Clean, contemporary hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, can't say that enough. Comfortable beds and bedding. Good selection at breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Better lit hallway in bedroom. More hooks in bathroom to dry towels.
Location: City Burger is a few blocks away. Incredible burgers and shakes. I'd return to Bethesda for that alone. Movie theater down the street.
I stayed two nights, in the beginning of March, to be near D.C. and couldn't be happier with my experience. My room was clean, fresh and well organized. All standard amenities were right where I needed them. I wish there were more towel hooks in the bathroom (only one on the back of the bathroom door) and the hallway was better lit, but overall, it was a very nice room. Best part..the sheets! Soft, clean (!) and roomy (hung over the bed just right). I also had the breakfast buffet at the restaurant downstairs. Great selection of basic breakfast foods and lots of beverages to choose from. Staff was also very pleasant (although a little too chatty while I was trying to chew my food). Overall, great experience! I'd certainly return and try other branches of this chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
ENJOYED MY STAY. REALLY LIKED MANAGER ON DUTY. WE HAD TO SPEND ANOTHER NIGHT DUE TO FLIGHT CANCELATION AND HE UNDERSTOOD. EVEN THOUGH YOU WERE SOLD OUT FOR THE NIGHT. HE EVEN THREW 2 BREAKFAST COUPONS FOR ME AND MY DAUGHTER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice hotel in Bethesda; very close to Walter Reed

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: staff, location
Location: NIH, Walter Reed, USU
Unfortunately, I did not get to use the fitness center, but it looked fabulous. The hotel staff (esp. the concierge) was extremely friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Do not "Share"

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The public parking lot across the street that was free on weekends.
Cons: Restaurant, coffee, vending machines, keys that still worked after the cleaning lady used her pass key.
The restaurant, Share, was a joke. The small pizza appetizer was like the box of 10 small frozen pizzas your mother would buy as a child and you heat up in the toaster oven after school. No vending machines, the coffee maker was by mattel, decaf only???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethesda MD

decent hotel with a comfy bed

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Staff was really nice and hotel had a great appearance. Rooms looked nice and the king size bed was probably one of the most comfortable bed I've slept in but looking more closely at things i could tell it was not the cleanest of rooms. Sink in the bathroom had hair in it. The tub was dirty. There was spilled sugar on the table where the coffee machine sat and two out of the four packets of coffee pods were open and empty. When i went to look out the window, the window had hand prints all over it. More attention to the little things would be greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern North Carolina

Good location, great room

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Great view from the 12th floor.
Location: Eat at Guapo's
I was pleased to get bumped up to the HHonors floor, which meant a larger space. Great tv, comfy bed, very sound proof. Downsides -- Fitness equipment was a bit worn and dated. It would be helpful to provide better directions (including bus numbers) from the Metro. Hotel staff was very helpful and outgoing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Not horrible, not the best. They do the whole "eco-soap," i.e. take your shampoo, conditioner, body wash from a pump. I mean its not the worst, but I like my little hotel soaps and etc. Another hotel I stayed at in the DC area even offered guests eye masks, shoe polish and a care kit. I am a sucker for the little incites and I wish there was more of that here. That being said the cookie was nice, but no where near as good as it use to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Staff was courteous and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. Excellent experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Too much noise at night

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Close to NIH
Cons: the price can be lower
Location: Nothing to do bear the hotel but if you are visiting NIH then it is good
Couldn't sleep at night due to the noise of some sort of machine operating next to your room. The speed of Internet was ok and acceptable. Not much you can enjoy at the hotel though. My room didn't have a guide book to show you where the facilities are. Overall, my stay was OK, unless the price went down to around 110, I would never book it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Amherst, MA

The hotel is nicer than the area in which it sits.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast.
Cons: no huge improvements.
My reservation clearly was for a king sized room. The hotel staff assumed that because my partner and I are the same sex that we wanted a double. Explaining this was more work than it should have been. Just please follow the reservation I made.