Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uniontown, PA

Nice hotel in Dupont Circle.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Located in nice area of DC. Walking distance to metro station.
Cons: Nothing needs improved. It was very nice for the price.
Location: Hotel is located within the Dupont Circle area of DC, which is very nice. It is close to the metro station which can take you anywhere in DC.
Hotel was very nice. Staff was courteous and friendly. Hotel within Dupont Circle. Close to bars, clubs, and restaurants. Nice location. About a 10 minute walk to metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown DC

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We like this hotel but difficulty using Wi-Fi. Lobby. & hallway extremely cold. No hair dryer but when requested , it was brought immediately. Main complaint was the spotty Wi-Fi service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, Ont.

good location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: My 10 year old loved the cookie and kept asking if we could ask for another.
Location: Whole foods market very close by and easy walking distance to dupont circle restaurants too.
We had a great stay. The breakfast was worth the extra cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from belfast, NI

Nice hotel, extras pricy

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Internet was $10 a day but rarely worked. Unfortunately this is a case with most Hilton hotels. Fortunately very helpful member of staff at front desk refunded the charges for the Internet. Great location, good bars and restaurants on P street
2 out of 5
by Frank from oz

Avoid Hilton

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Hilton as a brand is a thing of the past; avoid it if you can. No service, hidden costs, no luggage device, absent concierge, bad restaurant staff, etc. Just like any other hotel so not worth the Hilton premium charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Atlanta

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Good-sized rooms.
Location: Walking distance to White House and Georgetown
The hotel was a great base for a weekend in the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from Manchester, England

City Break in Washington DC

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: I thought the hotel's exterior was pleasing to the eye and inside it, there was a relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Initially we were in a room on the 3rd floor that had an adjoining door and when the room was occupied, it was noisy and you could hear conversations!
Location: Great hotel location in a nice area. White House was 15 minutes walk and Dupont Circle, with bars and restaurants, 10 minutes walk.
My husband and I were in DC for 7 nights. We purchased a 48 hour Big Bus hop-on, hop-off bus pass which included a night tour and a river cruise. The night tour was very worthwhile doing and the tour guide was very entertaining. There were four bus routes and I would recommend them all so think it needs the 48 hour pass to fit them all in comfortably. However, we found the buses were not always punctual and we seemed to have long waits at some of the stops where we'd hopped-off! Also disappointing was that some of the ports for the individual audio system did not work on the older type buses. During our stay we also took a trip to Gettysberg, via Gray Line tours, and found this excursion very enjoyable indeed, and the two separate guides we had once we had arrived at Gettysberg (one in the town itself and the other out on the fields were very good).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Everything was great, except our room was not ready when we arrived at 4 p.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Charlotte, NC

Very good location

Posted May 6, 2014
Good central location. Very friendly staff. Had breakfast in the restaurant, all we ordered was fruit, granola, yogurt and a scrambled egg and it took about 25-30 min to get it. There was only about 3 other tables of people beside us. I thought the wait was too long. Other than that, everything else was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OB from PA

More good things here than bad!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The warm cookie from the front desk; the cool cotton sheets, lots of down pillows, heat/air control in room.
Cons: Size of the bathroom. A friend had a handicapped bathroom. MUCH bigger, tho' it has a slopping floor from the shower straight out to the vanity. Safe?
Location: We stayed only overnight for a nearby conference. The location was nice. Front entrance well attended in a seemingly nice neighborhood. No play time.
When we arrived at the front desk, one young lady was working very hard. Another seemed deeply involved with manager and staff to find a good room for what appeared to be a friend--perhaps a frequent visitor, but it seemed without a reservation. While they took a good 10-15 minutes chatting and searching, the other young lady served three guests. She was smiling and pleasant. We each got warm chocolate chip cookies, and were greeted with warmth and professionalism. Remember when you plan that this place charged a big chunk of change to part…I don't know what other alternatives are available. It is valet parking, and the young men were very helpful. The room (it had a double bed) was spacious enough, comfortably fitting two of us. The bathroom was very narrow. Using the toilet was tough because the towel rings were in the way and the toilet paper rolls were awkward because of the lack of space. Good water pressure, with hot water, and soaps and lotions by Crabtree and Evelyn. Plenty of towels. Clean. For what we paid, these are things I would expect. However, in Wash. DC, I expect that the cost of the room was probably the equivalent to many others in the area, and we got our money's worth. Lovely bedsheets (Egyptian cotton, high thread count? luxurious), temperature control in the room. I do not hesitate recommending the Doubletree in DC. For the most part, everyone was very nice and very attentive!!