Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Binghamton NY

Visiting the Capital District

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Metro, was walking distance.
Your day will start about six AM, the alarm will be the truck traffic. If you enjoy a full breakfast, to start your day. You will need to commute towards Falls Church.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Value at a good price

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
As far as two star hotels go I agree with the majority of the reviews: it is a clean, well kept hotel for the value. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tracifrom WV

Never regret staying here.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
I just needed a place to stay that was convenient, clean, quiet and inexpensive. Hotel is very close to Metro in a very safe neighborhood. I've stayed at this hotel occasionally for 20 years and it's always been pleasant. No - there is no turndown service and mints or cookies on your pillow, but this is a solid, no frills hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Rare Gem

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two day stay turned into a four day stay. This is the cleanest motel I have ever seen. Appears to have been recently refurbished but the housekeeping staff is top notch. Desk personnel friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast comes up a little short. No elevator (mentioned for those who may need one). Would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good, inexpensive, convenient

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, inexpensive place extremely close to the metro, this is the place for you. No frills, no fluff but very clean and convenient and all are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Internet speed and stability
The hotel actually exceeded my expectations based on the price I paid. Room was clean, water was hot, and heater worked. Cant ask for much more at this price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom 神戸市

住宅街の閑静なホテル

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: 部屋が広く清潔
Cons: ダイニングが狭い。朝食の品数がやや少ない。
Location: ワシントンダレス国際空港までタクシーで50分程度($50~60)、最寄りの地下鉄の駅まで徒歩10分
部屋は広く快適、ワシントンダレス空港、地下鉄の駅にも近い(徒歩10分)。閑静な住宅街にあり、周辺は静か。ただし周辺には何もなし。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a cheap hotel in DC area, this might be a choice. It takes 30 min to DC downtown area by metro. However, not recommended to travelers who are not familiar with US motels and local bus/metro services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sameerfrom San Diego

Clean, affordable - you get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very functional hotel, no frills, but clean, affordable, and efficient. <0.5 miles from the East Falls Church Metro via a walking/bike path, so very accessible. Across a bridge from a service station, which was the best place to grab some snacks, and a couple of restaurants nearby. The only downside was that wasn't anything particularly quick (fast food/subway/casual deli) after a day of work. Breakfast was just fine - it wasn't a huge spread, but there was hot coffee, cereal, milk, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, juice, milk, waffles, toast, bagels, muffins, etc., so unless you're looking for a gourmet breakfast, this was just fine, and you could even find something healthy. Microwave and fridge in the room. An in-room coffee maker would have been nice, for the first cup in the morning (the three hour time difference from the West Coast is brutal, for a 7AM meeting!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom md

Close to the metro

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Nice room. Comfortable beds. The walls were very thin and we could hear the people next door.some strange noises were repeating every hour like a pump.