Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Everything was great. Room, staff, facility, etc... extremely impressed with the breakfast and happy hour put on at the hotel, very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, Happy Hour, Nice bed, Nice Staff, Location
Cons: Shower faucet/plumbing
Location: Close to airport and Metro. Both are advantages.
Shower was difficult to use. Water would not shut off, wasting water in a time we are trying to conserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

one night stay

Posted May 2, 2015
Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the complimentary drinks and breakfast. Perfect place to stay for a ceremony in Arlington Cemetery. Small repair needed on the curtain hem (Rm 702). Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Al

Nice hotel close to Metro.

Posted May 1, 2015
Great staff and breakfast and Happy Hour made for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great, a lot of choices.
Cons: N/A
Location: Very close to DC, and highway.
Was able to check in early with no problem. Breakfast was great. Even though the hotel had a lot of guest, it didn't feel like it. Great service and nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Terrible

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Failure to have room ready that was reserved and paid one month in advance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Culver City, CA

Perfect for our stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe a chair or two in the bedroom.
Location: See my review.
Everything you need: great breakfast; great happy hour; comfortable and quiet room; and close to Metro and stores. The hotel's restaurant was also a pleasant surprise with very good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. Attleboro, MA

Best Place to stay when visiting Washington

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything
Our stay was excellent, couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Definitely will stay again. I will give it a 10 out of 10..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Easy walk to the Metro,

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We used the hotel as our base for a week in DC. Easy walk to the Metro that took us into DC everyday. The two room suite was great for the family traveling with smaller child. Breakfast was good and made the day start out easy. Pool was nice kids under 16 not allowed in the hot tub. They limited number of people in the pool. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnsboro, SC

Great Hotel for our 6 Grandchildren

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The staff and the buffet.
Cons: I'd like to have more light in the Bathroom.
Location: Crystal City was beautiful. There were shopping centers with nationally known stores
We treated 6 grandchildren to Spring Break in DC. Staying in Crystal City was the best decision. Upon arrival the desk clerk, Laye, was so helpful. Our teens didn't mind getting up for the delicious breakfast buffet. In fact, they beat us down there every morning. The food was always hot and plentiful. The Omelet maker was my wife's favorite. I love grits and they were just as good as we make at home. Housekeeping staff was excellent. All the employees would say hello when they'd see us. Having shuttle service to the Metro and taking all of us to restaurants for dinner was so helpful. The entire week was wonderful. The next time we visit DC we will definitely stay in Crystal City.