Ratings based on 1,557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the 24 hour fitness and pool facilities.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Loved the 24 hour fitness and pool facilities.
Location: everything is within a 5-10 cab ride or a short walk
The complementary breakfast and managers reception were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, FL

Nice hotel very close to the White House!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Natalia was great! She helped make my husband's surprise birthday a huge success. We loved the cocktail hour and the room was fabulous. We will definitely come back in the future! This place was priced well, especially being that close to the White House. If you have any time, try the breakfast its great and is included in your stay, which is always a fabulous perk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Complementary breakfast
Cons: Terrible staff, they need to hire people that actually want to help their customers.
I've never written a bad review for a hotel before... While the actual condition of the Hotel was fine, the service and staff were by far the worst experience I've ever had. Where to start, originally booked a king suite, on arrival was told that I was 'upgraded' to a 2-double bed suite...? Last time I checked that was a downgrade.... when I asked to be moved into a king room (which is what I paid for), I was told that I've have to ask the next morning and it 'may' happen during the day. This did not happen, rinse-repeat for the other 2 nights of my stay. During this whole time the staff was unhelpful and gave the impression that I was lucky to get the terrible level of service I was getting at all. Moving on, my girlfriend called them the day of my arrival and wanted to leave a nice 'Have a good stay!' message for me at the hotel. The staff gave her the run-around on the phone to the point that they 'wouldn't be able to help her' and hung up on her. While I can understand that rooms may be overbooked or things busy with the holiday season, there is no excuse for such terrible service and backhanded attitude. Service is the backbone of the hospitality industry, and if their staff are so adverse to providing for their customers best experience while at their hotels, perhaps they should take up another profession less customer-driven.... This was the first and last time I stay at an Embassy Suites (or any Hilton for that matter). You couldn't pay me to do so again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly, exceptional value!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Great value - breakfast included each morning, complimentary evening drinks, exceptionally helpful staff
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or visit again. Perfect for families!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans, la

WONDERFUL HOTEL AND GREAT LOCATION

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: everything!!!!
Cons: why fix it if it isn't broken???
Location: close to several fine restaurants, the verizon center, and many of the places tourists like me go to enjoy.
I am a huge fan of Embassy Suites and after another awesome stay, my feelings are even stronger. The staff was very pleasent, the room was great as usual, the hotel in general gives you the feeling of comfort. The location and proximaty to things we were interested in was perfect. Breakfast was excellent!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable stay at a great price. I will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: When old mattresses are replaced, staff could rotate/ flip them at least once a month to get a little better wear from them.
Location: Very convenient to the conference center
The view out the hotel room window looked directly into an office building. I felt like I was sleeping on my head on that old mattress. The price for valet parking was ridiculously high. Otherwise the stay was very pleasant, the room was clean, and the staff were top notch. The location was convenient. The price included breakfast and evening snacks/ drinks which was a nice touch. I missed receiving a morning newspaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Great location, and... All

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Within 20 minutes walk you have Metro Rail, bus to the Mall and to the most famous chilly place, Ben's Chili. Hotel upgraded my room to two qeen bed suite w/o extra charge. Breakfast buffet was fantastic with special omulet and other fresh fruites. I was lucky to have free complimentary reception and I got dark beers and basic cocktail and snack for free. It was best experience with spacious room and high quality furniture. Overall it was much more than I expected. Thanks for the great deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Wonderful, I've been here before, and shall return!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very convenient location to key buildings and the metro station. Breakfasts were really good as were the free evening snacks. Definitely value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice location for tourists.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great condition of the hotel and the room. Great service.