Ratings based on 1,694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Room cleanliness not up to standard. Good response from staff Upgraded to concierge level. Excellent in hotel restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, expensive parking

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We had a great stay, nice accommodations and excellent customer service. The parking fee of $40/ night and additional room fees were a bit of a shock though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Excellent breakfast, excellent managers reception in the evening. Don't have to look for breakfast. Great managers reception to wind down.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A few blocks to White House, Capitol, and Museums.
Nice room, within walking distance of nearly everything you want to experience in DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Worries

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Leaky faucet in sink & tub
Location: .7 miles to the White House, walked to most attractions and museums.
Great Experience, good affordable restaurant and free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, ont

Great location, great deal!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We had a great experience at the Embassy suites DC. We were able to walk everywhere and really enjoyed the breakfasts manager's reception in the evening. The parking was really expensive, but we found a public lot very close by for 1/2 the cost.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The only negative was the indoor pool. The water clarity was cloudy and you could barely see the bottom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle,wa

Close to everything!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Close to everything in DC. And the free Happy Hour is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Location was perfect for my business in the city. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that the HVAC blows right on the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to appointments

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Letting customers know if there is an ongoing problem, like no hot water in the morning.
Location: Business trip didn't allow for a lot of spare time to explore the area.
No hot water the first mornig until 10 o'clock. Luckily my first appontment wasn't until a little after noon. This apparently was an ongoing problem based on the note of apology and overheard conversation "...third morning with no hot water." I had hot water on the second morning, although this involved shutting off hot water dring the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warwick

Good location for touring Washington.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Onsite restaurant. Managers drinks reception each evening. Friendly and attentive staff.
Location: City location. Great for White House, Smithsonian museums, Capital Hill. Metro nearby for out of town locations.
Lovely hotel as a base for touring Washington. A suite of rooms gives you the opportunity to thoroughly relax.