Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly DC area choice

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Location: There's a fun and yummy pub/restaurant a block from the hotel called Chad's. Good food and nice bar. Fun place!
Best thing about this hotel is the Metro station at the base of the building. Metro system is very easy to figure out and you can pretty much be in the area of any DC tourist attraction within 10-15 minutes. This was such a great feature! Building has a Starbucks, Cheesecake Factory, CVS and a few stores in their "mall" opening. They also offer free breakfast and have a cocktail hour every evening for guests! Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was super friendly and answered any questions we had about area attractions or transit. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families and would stay here again upon a return trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, amenities and service

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Excellent customer service and attention to every need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chevy Chase, Maryland

Vety nice rooms

Posted Feb 19, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, the room was very nice, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington dc

Wish the tub was bigger.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great room just tub to small. I like to soak so a bigger tub would have helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Great location and everything is clean. Staff always smiles and greats you with courtesy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jeff Brainard, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your terrific comments. We are very happy you were with us and look forward to having you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh

Great location to take metro into dc

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Cons: Better flow of breakfast.
Unfortunately renovations going on in one of the stores attached to hotel, very noisy. Breakfast was very good but crowded. Hotel gives voucher for free drink but very crowded with one bartender.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Very nice for everyone

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Mall was in the same building- loved it. Breakfast!
Cons: The cocktail hour should have more snacks!
A great experience, fantastic! the proximity to the mall and the overall area and decor was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice and clean. Perfect for family

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I took my kids to DC and wanted to have them swimming during the winter time. This hotel was great for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Love the location, inside a mall!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Overall great experience for the whole family!!! Very clean, lots of stores around, would definetly recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com