Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall- good experience!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The location was central and close to metro. Breakfast buffet and cocktail hour were very nice. Employees were helpful and friendly. Clean room with good amount of space. Definently recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great for large families

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Stayed here for a long weekend with my husband and our four young daughters. The suite was spacious, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast was wonderful. I felt that this was a great deal for the price we paid. The walk to the metro wasn't bad and the neighborhood is nice. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Leave the breakfast open until the posted 10:00AM
Location: Near everything that a family would want to visit.
Good Facility and Nice Staff. Good location and good restaurants located close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The 2 hour happy hour and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Updated room furniture .
Location: Foggy bottom station walking distance, hotel is in the middle of Georgetown and dupont circle. Walking distance to both town.
All that I expected. Will recommend this hotel to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great service from a great staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Very nice atmosphere. Great breakfast. Very close to many attractions.
Cons: See first remarks.
Location: Very close to the National Mall and everything around it.
My only complaint regards parking. The van I was driving was too tall to fit in the parking garage conventionally. Some of the staff went out of their way to assist me with parking it inside. The bell-man walked alongside the van and helped guide me under low-hanging pipes, etc. I was thankful for the help but disappointed that the "general manager will not allow" me to park in front of the hotel (where there was plenty of room). One night we arrived after the bell-man had gone home and one of the shift-managers allowed me to keep it parked out front. Word got around to me that some of the employees were reprimanded for allowing it. To those who were helpful: Thank you for understanding and helping me solve a problem. To the general manager: You should be thanking your staff for being helpful, not reprimanding them for an inconvenience. Had I known this hotel couldn't accommodate my vehicle, I would not have chosen to stay there. Your staff showed exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice location, clean & lots of amenities!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Very clean, good breakfast and wonderful location. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Expedia got me a super low price too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet, Il

Hotel with great location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great breakfast and pool for the kids to relax after a day of walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL.

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Went to DC with the family Great hotel and staff . Great location !!! Loved it Will stay again for sure !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Va

Great Hotel in D.C.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Great atmosphere; manager reception; breakfast buffet
Cons: Complimentary wi-fi; better coordination of tours
Location: Metro can get you to all of the attractions including National Mall. Georgetown and Washington Harbor are nearby, about a 20-25 minute walk.
This hotel had a great, open atmosphere. The included full breakfast buffet and nightly manager reception (one free drink per adult and complimentary snacks) added to the friendly ambience. The walk to the Metro was longer than I would have liked (about 15 minutes), but not a deal breaker for future stays. The person assisting me with tours was a bit pushy and not helpful in listening to my tour requests. He did not tell me that hop on, hop off bus tickets were available in hotel gift shop when I expressed interest in such. I came upon that by accident when going in to purchase an umbrella. Wi-Fi is not complimentary and this posed some inconvenience. There's a great little Italian restaurant in the hotel with good food and reasonable prices. I have stayed in several hotels in D.C. and this is my favorite despite some of the flaws.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
This is a great place to stay and the breakfast was wonderful.