Ratings based on 1,414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Great, loved the free breakfast. Location of hotel was close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Third visit

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Our third visit to this hotel. We got what we expected, clean room and a great breakfast. Rooms are getting a bit aged compared to other places we stayed. Staff was great, check in and out was a breeze. Central location for sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Not as nice as other Embassy Suites-needs an updat

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Needs a complete re-do starting with the rooms
Location: Location was farther from the monuments and things to do than I thought looking at a map. I would stay in the Capitol Hill area next time.
I frequently stay at an Embassy Suites in Sacramento and it is a very nice, clean, updated business hotel. This one has seen better days. This hotel has not been remodeled in a long time and you can tell by the stains on the carpet, missing light covers on elevators, peeling ceiling material, musty smell, etc. I was not impressed. I would not stay there again the next time I visit DC. It just didn't feel clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway for family

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast included (and it's NICE) as is a happy hour (free beer & wine). Well-appointed all way round.
Cons: Pool room was overbearing with chlorine smell, although my kids didn't seem to mind.
Location: Close to the Foggy Bottom metro station, and plenty to do in walking distance. We cabbed only for early morning/evening convenience.
Check-in was very smooth and friendly. Parking also simple enough (even if a considerable charge). My kids were THRILLED at the huge atrium and waterfall, even said it was the best hotel they'd ever stayed in. They thought they were in a palace. Our room was perfect, with a great view of the National Cathedral. The beds were really comfy, including the sofa bed. The mini-fridge & micro were handy, as were extra sinks outside the bathroom. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Foxboro, MA

Excellent hotel in great neighborhood

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: I liked the clean room, the pool was nice and I liked the atrium.
Location: Great neighborhood with many cool buildings. There are many restaurants and bars nearby and George Washington University is close.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Embassy Suites Washington D.C. The hotel has a great atrium with waterfalls and a Coy pond. The free breakfast was good, and the room was clean and comfortable. While the property is a bit of a walk from the Metro, it is in a great neighborhood with many restaurants and entertainment options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blacksburg, Virginia

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and afternoon cocktails.
Location: Subway station nearby. About a 7 minute walk. George Washington University was a 10 minute walk. Right in the center of activities.
Wonderful Hotel!! A must stay. It was a 7 minute walk to the closest subway station. The breakfast each morning was exceptional! Everything you could imagine was available! Daily cocktails and snacks in the afternoons were an added bonus. The indoor pool was very nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Fleetwood Mac concert/Halloween in Georgetown!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Everything from check-in to complimentary happy hour to hailing cab service and ending with perfect complimentary breakfast- AND free parking...We felt lkke we won a prize! Embassy Suites will remain my firdt choice for future budget friendly, top scale accomodations! Thanks for everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Pool and gym could use an update.
Location: Metro and attractions
Nice location making it convenient and close to most everything. The nightly manager's reception was great as was breakfast every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice place to stay while in Washington

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Parking is very convenient. You don't leave the facility.breakfast menu has lots of variety,staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in DC

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Needs a remodel...
The hotel had a wonderful breakfast in the morning and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only real complaint is that the hotel, mainly the rooms are very dated and are in need of a serious remodel. This hotel was fairly close to the metro and easy to get to the tourist locations.