Ratings based on 1,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice place to stay while in Washington

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Parking is very convenient. You don't leave the facility.breakfast menu has lots of variety,staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in DC

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Needs a remodel...
The hotel had a wonderful breakfast in the morning and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only real complaint is that the hotel, mainly the rooms are very dated and are in need of a serious remodel. This hotel was fairly close to the metro and easy to get to the tourist locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Great staff, brilliant manager all very helpful. Breakfast is really good too good selection on buffet menu
Cons: The Internet connection and speed in the business center is really slow, could do with speeding up
Location: Fantastic location all amenities close by very clean place
good experience pleasant hotel overall , looks pricey but actually is very fair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, well located
Cons: Free wifi in rooms
Staff extremely helpful, pleasant & always with a smile - very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but would need to be renovated.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Nice hotel but would need to be renovated. Breakfast is included. Perfect for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockport UK

very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: good neighbourhood pleasant surroundings
Cons: .
Location: Comfotable good breakfast and managers reception each evening
good location but travel into New York can be a bit tedious by bus if the traffic is heavy in the tunnel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Great stay in DC

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Hotel is in a good neighborhood, 20 minute walk to White House, close to Dupont Circle Metro, easy access to DC Connector or walk to Georgetown. Full breakfast buffet. Large, clean suite. Very friendly staff. I highly recommend this hotel for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Nice area. Great breakfast.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Nice hotel. The kids loved it. Great breakfast and afternoon managers reception. Nice area to stay. Not to far from attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Our stay at The Embassy Suites was great! The complimentary breakfast was apprecisated as we are a party of 5 and this helped with food costs. Also there was a variety of choices and we could take coffee to go! Our room was a good size for the family so our stay was comfortable. The staff were very nice when we needed assistance and the neighbourhood around the hotel was safe which allowed us to have a more relaxed stay. The only negative thing we would say was the parking was very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We were extremely pleased with the hotel. I would recommend Embassy to anyone. Breakfast buffet was a plus. We could hit the ground running for sight seeing! Loved our room, plenty of amenities.