Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff!!

Posted May 1, 2015
Staff was fantastic! Day shift (Sebastian) and night shift (Chris) front desk, these gentlemen were among the best I've ever dealt with! Beginning with phone calls long before arrival to our very late check in, these two people made life easier & comfortable. And front desk staff can make the world of differnce. I would absolutely stay again! Only suggestion...add a little more to breakfast...just a little.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about improvements that could be made to our grab-and-go breakfast. We are sorry for this issue, but we are glad to read that our front desk staff was able to accommodate your needs and provide you with a wonderful stay! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The staff were very friendly and the 15 minute walk to a metro station wasn't bad. However, the room was old and had signs of wear and tear. The only room available for me was a smoking room, perhaps that was why it hadn't been updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very nice hotel. I wish I have time on Monday to stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I’m so pleased we were able to provide you with a great stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jodifrom Falling Waters, WV

Not very nice

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not very clean and the staff was hard to find. The room was a non-smoking room but when we checked in, the smell of smoke was overwelming. We notified the front desk and were assured it was non-smoking. The linens were worn out and in need of replacement and several had stains on them. The overall cleanliness left a lot ot be desired. Will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to read that your room had cleanliness issues and that our staff was hard to find. As well, I am disappointed to read that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. In response to your review, I will be reviewing our cleanliness standards with our housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As this hotel's manager, I will be reviewing our staff's schedules to ensure that we are readily available at the front desk. Also, please know that my team will be working to better monitor and prevent smoking in our non-smoking rooms. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Never recommend to stay in this hotel. They have got once a week room cleaning. Trash drop is your responsibility. Front desk staff is either not available or busy in their training, no idea what sort of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This hotel was very nice. This was our first time here and we had an amazing time. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the hotel. It is great to read that you would return for another stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great facility but in need of renovation. hard to

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: it was easy to book!
Cons: repair the interior!
Location: na
this is a nice property but in need of a sprucing up! it is in a nice area and is safe. it was very clean but it needs some repairs to the interior. cabinet facing fell off in my wifes hand. otherwise it was fine for a night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Providence

Only stay here if you have no other options.

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
At check-in they claimed I had booked a smoking room. I hadn't. When they printed the paperwork it clearly showed non-smoking. They claimed no others rooms available. The smoking room I did get was cold (window left side open in December), had no trash can and minimal everything else. Pay a bit more and stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Provodence, RI

Not clean or comfortable

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Low end hotel. Things in the room are either broken, dirty, or missing. I had to book a second week in the area and only picked this place because I had to be in walking distance of the company I was working with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to read that your room had cleanliness and maintenance issues. Please know that as this hotel's manager, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and to ensure that we are performing thorough inspections so that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com