Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

every floor shaould have water fountain.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It was very good. Nicely located. Difficult to find out the exact loacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in northern va

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great experience. Better than the Hyatt in Fair Lakes. Beds are extremely comfortable. Staff is attentive and friendly. Bed was made after only being out of room for half hour.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very mediocre rooms

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The lobby and common area is very well decorated. The breakfast had many hot/cold options for $17.
The rooms are much smaller than they look in the pictures. The hotel lobby, common area etc are in very nicely decorated and spacious, but rooms are totally opposite; they are small and poorly designed. The bathroom is so small, its hard to move in it. The phone did not work. Internet is not free in the room. AC was too loud and pretty much worked on one setting all night. In room coffee maker was not good at all. I almost burned my had with the spewing steam. Not recommended for a family. I hardly saw anyone with kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The facility itself has recently undergone a major remodel and is extremely appealing....rooms, lobby, restaurant, bar, etc.
Cons: At the rates being charged for the hotel room, the cost of wireless should definitely be included in the hotel room rate.
Location: It is located across the parking lot from Fair Lakes Mall--plenty of shopping and restaurants
The hotel is extremely nice and suited our purposes of being relatively close to family in the area, close to restaurants, and shopping. Arrived very late in the evening due to airline delays and the hotel was very accommodating with the late check-in and my request for a late check-out. My only complaint (and it is probably with Marriott) is the extra charge for a wireless connection. It is extremely frustrating when arriving from overseas where ALL hotels seem to have wireless included in the room rate to discover a major American chain to be charging $10 per day for a connection (unless you want to sit in the lobby).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Accommodating staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We arrived a bit too early the staff found us a room we could check into early. Made our day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stayed one night

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We have stayed one night. It was located around the shopping mall but a bit difficult to find it even using a navigator. But in the hotel everything is great. I was told typically check-in time is after 4 pm, but we could actually checked in 1 pm. It was a very comfortable accommodation. Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Was nice, clean, friendly. On site restaurant was a bit pricey for me, room service was also pricy. We chose to order out and it was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
First room had a malfunctioning toilet and cleanliness of bath and entry tiled floors left much to be desired. Got a different room and had to ask that bath floor at least be vacuumed.......lint and a dropped pill were present. After that everything was fine. Bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that we missed the mark in terms of cleanliness of your room and total hotel experience. Please join us again so we can ensure you have a perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Newly renovated. Very clean and nice.

Posted May 24, 2015
The Expedia website states that the room I got comes with free breakfast. But it didn't. This is Expedia's fault not the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

1st time in area

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Good central location to explore from
Location: Right next to the mall, lots of dining options close by, downtown DC easily accessible, as well as places of historical interest
staff was helpful, got us directions to the metro station and a variety of dining options, lounge staff friendly