Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Head, NY

Elegant and inviting

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Elegance
Cons: Though the restaurant, Juniper, was absolutely beautiful, the food and service were horrendous. Horrendous. Really bad.
My daughter and I stayed for two nights during a college visit and were very pleased with the accommodations. The hotel was beautiful, clean and the staff was friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Good location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Easy to get to the main sites from hotel and it was close to restaurants so you could eat out for breakfast and dinner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Construction

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Staff very well trained
Cons: Be upfront about construction at hotel
Location: Restaurants within walking distance, Georgetown a short walk.
Construction ongoing at hotel. Courtyard area closed to guests. Not a mention of this from the hotel prior to booking or at check in - would have though that we might have been pre-informed about the construction as we had booked in advance - or that there might have been something from the hotel like a discount for having a view of scaffolding planks, but nothing. Also not really good location - have to walk into Georgetown or to Foggy Bottom for the Metro, not recommended for sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is in walking distance of restaurants and shops. Perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to review us, and hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in great neighborhood.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Pretty. Serene. Luxurious.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Adjancent to Georgetown and near Dupont Circle too. Walking distance to wonderful window shopping and great restaurants.
Just one complaint. The coffee cups in the room had not been washed/replaced so we had to order coffee up to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lewis from cary, nc

Georgetown location...very convenient

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The hotel is beautiful. The staff are great (nick at front desk). Entrance staff are at the ready to open a door or get a cab. Would definitely return for another stay. Walking distance to many breakfast, lunch, or dinner restaurants. Walk and eat along the canal. The weather was perfect so we only did outside tour stuff. Was surprised that there was a 13.95 daily charge for wifi. Seemed like the hotel attracted families, couples, singles, and weddings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly Lewis! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our great staff especially Nick, he is a great asset to our Fairmont team. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a five star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Virginia

quick get away

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: centrally located to Dupont Circle
exceeded my expectations! The staff was one of the best i've ever encountered. Room was impeccable. Fantastic location. I can not say enough great things about this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you L! We always love to hear when we exceed a guest expectations. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. Our staff is the most important asset of our hotel. Thank you again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in Georgetown

Posted May 17, 2014
Location in Georgetown was nice. The choice of restaurants in the hotel is limited, but there are plenty of restaurants in the area, and in adjacent hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed the Georgetown area and we hope to see you again. Thank you again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We appreciate you calling us a great hotel and hope to have you back in the future. Thank you again,