Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Excellent location, fantastic staff

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great hotel, close walking distance to Georgetown and all the monuments and the subway. The staff were fantastic. We were fortunate to be upgraded and the concierge on the 9th floor was outstanding. She went out of her way to help us with reservations and was clearly interested in ensuring that we had a great stay. All round it was a great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Enjoyed the short walk into Georgetown

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: A nice relaxed approach
Georgetown offers good restaurants and a nice selction of shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Head, NY

Elegant and inviting

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Elegance
Cons: Though the restaurant, Juniper, was absolutely beautiful, the food and service were horrendous. Horrendous. Really bad.
My daughter and I stayed for two nights during a college visit and were very pleased with the accommodations. The hotel was beautiful, clean and the staff was friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Good location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Easy to get to the main sites from hotel and it was close to restaurants so you could eat out for breakfast and dinner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Construction

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Staff very well trained
Cons: Be upfront about construction at hotel
Location: Restaurants within walking distance, Georgetown a short walk.
Construction ongoing at hotel. Courtyard area closed to guests. Not a mention of this from the hotel prior to booking or at check in - would have though that we might have been pre-informed about the construction as we had booked in advance - or that there might have been something from the hotel like a discount for having a view of scaffolding planks, but nothing. Also not really good location - have to walk into Georgetown or to Foggy Bottom for the Metro, not recommended for sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is in walking distance of restaurants and shops. Perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to review us, and hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in great neighborhood.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Pretty. Serene. Luxurious.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Adjancent to Georgetown and near Dupont Circle too. Walking distance to wonderful window shopping and great restaurants.
Just one complaint. The coffee cups in the room had not been washed/replaced so we had to order coffee up to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rrshadow from Denver

Great stay at fairmont

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb friendly service, everyone chipping in- one of the chefs (wearing his toque and uniform no less) actually hailed a cab for me- he was out on a break! That is going the extra mile....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you Rrshadow! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. They are by far the most important asset to our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Washington, DC

great hotel, mediocre location

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel has impeccable service and very well appointed rooms. the location is between Georgetown and Dupont but a short walk in either direction
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review John! We appreciate you taking the time to review us and are grateful for your compliments towards our impeccable service. Thank you again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel, and we appreciate your four star review!