Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Best hotel in DC

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The service and location (right on M street)
Cons: The room housekeeping. It was average at best. Also I found the Bourbon Steak house over priced and the meat was average.
Location: Excellent location right on M street where there is a lot of small cafes and stores as well as a very nice street to walk.
The Four Seasons is perfect. We were welcomed since we stepped into the hotel and the staff nade everything possible to make our stay a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Very good stay, Perfect location, very good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J Kozar from Arlington

Very posh, and convenient location to Georgetown

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very posh, and convenient location to Georgetown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful service and great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mon Amie from LA

Great service, of course

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here on a Friday night for a quick kid-free getaway. I had never stayed at a Four Seasons hotel previously, and had high expectations. The room itself was a bit underwhelming-not particularly large or special, but the service was top-notch, the bathroom was fantastic, and the bed was divinely comfortable. I would definitely stay again for those pluses, and the great proximity to Georgetown shops, restaurants and bars. I really did love their attention to detail. The slippers and robes were nice, too :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fellow traveler from Boston

Superior service, great location

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Four Seasons far exceeded my already impossibly high expectations. The room was lovely, the service fantastic, and the location perfect for shopping, dining, and walking through Georgetown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miko from New York

Sophisticated place

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room is very clean and has a large bath room area. Although the room had no view (I mean, a partial street and gas station view if I describe it), the room was soooooooo comfortable so it didn’t bother us at all. We didn’t feel bad for the view also because we discussed our room allocation with a reception staff at our check-in (higher floor and distance from EVs were our priority). He listened to us carefully so we knew we were treated well. All staff are professional and attentive to their guests. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Charlotte, NC

Broken Mattress, Internet didn't work

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointed. For what we paid and expected, we deserved far better. The mattress in our room was so bad I actually slept on the floor to relieve my back pain for a bit. It was like the mattress on European Vacation and seemed as though a 500lb person had been sleeping on it for ten years. This is NOT what I would have expected from such a high-end hotel. Honestly, I would have enjoyed the Hampton Inn better. We won't be back and will definitely choose Waldorf when we want another to stay at another luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com