Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Fun and Friendly

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Swimming Pool
Cons: The Breakfast
Location: ... N/A
I went and went to the pool and it was super fun! It has a pool and had a jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful night

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, much like home.
I was in the DMV for a funeral and stayed at the Greenbrier hotel. The staff made my stay very comfortable and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice employees!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Every person working in this hotel was overly friendly and accommodating. Will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel experienced a power outage during our stay. i realize the hotel wasn't responsible for this unfortunate event, however communication could have been better regarding the status.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Biruk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and sharing your experience with the Greenbelt Marriott. You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. We are always looking to improve our services and are looking into the things we learned from our last emergency and implementing some new procedures to improve our overall guest experiences. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, BIRUK TADESE Rooms Operation Manager Greenbelt Marriott
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great front staff, Not for sleeping late.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: Noise level (doors slam when released)
Location: Chain restaurants and shopping malls abound.
The room was OK. The facility was extremely noisy. There were people down the hall having parties two of the three nights that we stayed. These parties spilled out into the hall, were still going on at 1:00 am, and required 2 calls to get someone to manage the problem on each night. the morning began with loud doors slamming up and down the hall as people left, followed by extremely loud housekeeping talking at the top of their lungs from one end of the hall to another, followed by more door slamming by housekeeping. The starbucks was open for very limited hours, the breakfast buffet was fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to univ of maryland

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Quite pricey for food cost. Need more workers since there was a wedding and too many people registering . Parking lot was full for me as a guess because if the wedding. I had to wait for a close secret space
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monique from Murrieta, CA

Great stay!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable. We did have some noisey people next door but for a small visit to Maryland it was not a big deal. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was by far fantastic. We will def come back the next time we visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Bronx, NY

Nice Hotel in Greenbelt.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Hotel staff is really nice. The view is decent if you are on a higher floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PT from CT

Friendly Staffs

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This is our third visit to DC and first time staying in greenbelt location. We planned this trip at the last minute and we're not sure about commuting to National Mall using Metro. Fortunately, this Hotel is at the right spot to commute from outskirts to anywhere in DC area using Metro. Hotel offers shuttle facility every hour to Metro station which is only a mile from hotel. Within a couple of miles location, there is a shopping complex with Giant, CVS, MD etc. Prefer to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karla from Laurel, MD

10 Year Old Sleepover

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds, mini-refrigerator, warm, friendly staff. Another bonus was the Starbucks on-site!
Cons: Firmer pillows on the beds and extra blankets in the closet. Our heat/air conditioner in the room would either be very cold or too hot.
My daughter wanted to have a sleepover at a hotel that had an indoor pool. I needed a hotel that was centrally located and not too far from home with a connecting room so that I could be the chaperon, but still sleep in my own bed. Plus, we were pleasantly surprised that the rooms had mini-refrigerators! The Greenbelt Marriott was very accommodating. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that the pool is small and the hot tub wasn't working properly. I would definitely stay there again!