Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lévis,Québec Canada

Endroit idéal pour visiter Washington

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: tous.Le personnel,la chambre .la propreté,le stationnement
Cons: Un restaurant bien identifié dans l'hotel
Location: Le secteur est propre.Il manque des restaurants et dépanneur
Je suis très content d'avoir réservé cette Hotel. Le secteur est sécuritaire propre.Les déjeuners,sont très bon et variés .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from viginia beach, va

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: clean & comfortable rooms
Cons: "traffic flow" at breaksfast area is poor. too much congestion in food service line. coffee & bagle/ /toast station should be movedfor example.
excellednt, friendly staff. gym was out of service which we planned to use
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by mg, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent visit. I apologize that our fitness room wasn't available during your visit. I hope that you were able to utilize the complimentary passes of the neighboring X Sport Fitness Club we had provided as an alternative. I am happy to report that we are fully back up and running and that the repairs to the water damage are fully restored. We hope that you will have a chance in the near future to come back and visit us soon and appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our services. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatt House Falls Church
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Cons: more comfortable beds
I have already submitted a written review complaining about how uncomfortable the bed was, and also dissapointed that there was no fan in the bathroom. Our previous room had a very comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel with spacious room

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Design of the room is very modern and very comfortable
this hotel is very clean. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants, and movie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by mg, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent trip. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much to compliment us with a five star rating. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatt House Falls Church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Charles, MO

Exquisite Comfort

Posted May 24, 2015
Location: The location was good in relation to the Metro. It was about a half mile walk or you could shuttle during the week provided by the hotel-very accommod
We were so pleased with the beautiful suite, comfortable bed, and friendly staff at the Hyatt house Falls Church/Merrifield hotel. The price through Expedia was also a great deal. The full breakfast was amazing. We will definitely return. Bravo!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by mg, Hotel Management
Dear K, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to having you return when you are back in the DC area. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatt House Falls Church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from España

El hotel es muy nuevo y nos ha encantado.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Todo
Cons: Serìa estupendo que tuviera un shuttle service al aeropuerto.
Location: La zona es fantástica. Incluso puedes coger el metro a unos 15 minutos andando.
Está situado en una zona nueva con mucha vida. Hay restaurantes y tiendas e incluso un target. Es fantástico no necesitar coche para ir a cenar o a comprar, y no es algo muy fácil de conseguir en EEUU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Next time we go to Washington DC, we know where we are going to stay 👍🏻 Thank you for making our trip a pleasure all around
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by mg, Hotel Management
Dear Anjela, Thank you so much for your review. We are all so glad that you had a great time while visiting. The pleasure was all ours. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatt House Falls Church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great Location for Visiting Washington DC

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: 15 minute walk to the Metro. Shops and dining outside the door.
We chose this hotel because of its location close to DC and the Metrorail. It is only a 15 minute walk to the Metro. We found the hotel extremely clean and the staff always friendly. They have a great breakfast and plan on staying here every time we come to DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by mg, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, Thank you for your review and high ratings. We agree too that our location is perfect either for experiencing the DC area or to get out in our great neighborhood. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatt House Falls Church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Everything was excellent except for the shower it leaked all over the floor in a massive puddle were it took two towels to clean it up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new canaan ct

recomended

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We have returned for a second time to this hotel , we will be back again next time we go visit Washington DC. Great location , many restaurants and shops walking distance from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by mg, Hotel Management
Dear Simona, Thank you for sharing your experience and it is great to know that we will see you again as our guest. We love making your experience one that is repeated. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatt House Falls Church