Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great value for money, and excellent service.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Service, value for money.
Location: IKEA is across the road... Shopping?
Stayed here for a week to do some archival research at the national archives in College Park. The stay was great; next door and across the road are some decent (but basic) places to eat or get take-away. Nothing stands out as "fabulous", but this hotel offers very good, quiet rooms and a sweet little gym and (fairly sizeable) pool for relatively little, and the service is attentive. I would come back here, but getting to this hotel from the archives proved to be difficult, which is partly because of the rather poor bus service in the area (and has nothing to do with the hotel per se). Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, NJ

30min from everything!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel location was amazing! There's a IHOP that's 24hrs and shopping plaza next door! And in the shopping plaza there's a STARBUCK's
Cons: I have no complaints!
Location: 30 min away there's the DC tourist sites! (Capital Building, Lincoln Monument, MLK Monument, WWI and II, POW/MIA wall, the list goes on!!!
This hotel stay was awesome! It was centrally located from everything! The staff was great, but I really want to thank Khaliesha! This was my birthday weekend and I traveled with two of my friends! We got there a little late and she was so welcoming! Thank you for that!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is just ok

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: just soso.
Cons: stuff should be training.
Location: visit DC only
location is ok. We want to visit DC, have to drive to subway, parking cost $8/day. Stuff is not professional. I request to change the stay from 3days to 2days. They said they could not do that because I booked from expedia and paid to the web already. I said I had not. They recheck the computer which just in front of them and confirmed that I was right. Another couple can not open their door, for several times they came to the front desk and finally one guy went with them to 'teach' them how to use the room key. The wife was very angry and told the stuff 'don't laugh'. Breakfast is very limit choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel. Good price.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Good hotel. Staff were courteous. As it says in the website, this hotel is far from downtown Washington. That is the only drawback. But free parking, free breakfast, free wifi and indoor pool for the low rate is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mays Landing, NJ

Close to University of Maryland

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights & I love the proximity to the University of Maryland, my daughter will be a student there in the fall...not a fan of the breakfast but in a pinch it will do...very nice, welcoming, accommodating staff, close to shopping, although parking outside of a garage is a challenge...very nice visit & we will definitely stay again in the future, affordable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

College Visit

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We are a family of four from NYC and wentt to visit the University of Maryland so we needed to stay someplace close to the University. This hotel is located less than 10 minutes away directly down the road from the University and also conveniently near the highway. Lobby was clean and updated. Had requested a room on a higher floor when I booked but upon check in they gave us a room on the second floor next to the vent shaft. Immediately went down to ask for a different room but they said hotel was fully booked. We showed them the request on our confirmation and they gave us another room on the third floor right away. Room was nice and clean with very comfortable beds and pillows. Breakfast buffet was decent especially for the price point with the usual egg omelet and sausages. Fresh fruit pastires and oatmeats. Coffee was good and available throughout the day. There is an IHop restaurant next door for those who may want a better breakfast and a shopping center down the corner down with a pizzeria, supermarket and a restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel if you need to visit the University or the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The staff was simply outstanding. Best value in DC area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

pleasant staff

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Location: Took the Metro into Washington, DC. It was very easy.
I was very happy with this hotel but the cleaning staff did not vacuum each day. The beds were very comfortable. The food was good. The staff was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gypsy from WV

Hotel close to DC

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Cooling was nice. Did not get receipt for stay. Room was cleaned nicely. Breakfast was for a long period as was check out was later. Staff -friendly.
Cons: Larger double beds. Give receipt
Location: Close to metro to DC
Coffee machine spit hot water at end of program. Could hear doors slam. No bathroom exhaust fans. Beds small for double bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice to be so close to a Metro Station

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Proximaty to DC
Cons: Beds
Location: Stated above
We were a party of four. Were very dissapointed to find double beds instead of Queen size. I may be wrong but Other Hamptons had queen size beds. Other than the beds it was a nice room with plenty of room.