Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Would definitely stay again

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We stayed for two nights at the Hampton Inn in DC. The location is convenient to the train station. We drove to the Greenbelt Station and caught a train directly into the city from there. The parking outside is also convenient and there are plenty of places to eat nearby. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable. The only problem with the room was the shower. It was terrible and took a really long time to heat up, never really gets hot enough. All in all we enjoyed our stayed at the Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in der Nähe von Washington

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit Einrichtung Team
Location: Einkaufs- und Essensmöglichkeiten in unmitttelbarer Nähe Ca. 25 km von Washinton entfernt
Das Hotel ist in einem guten Zustand und das Hotelteam ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wir hatten das Hotel für die Besichtigung von Washington gebucht. Im Nachhin finde ich die Entfernung bis Washington etwas weit, wobei wir mit dem Auto unterwegs waren und nicht die Metro genommen haben, somit können wir zur Anbindung Washingtons mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln keine Bewertung abgeben. Mit dem Auto dauert es nach Washington, wenn der Verkehr nicht zu stark ist, ca. 30 Minuten. Die Parkplatzsuche in Washington ist abenteuerlich, ich würde eines der Parkhäuser in der Innenstadt empfehlen. Bzgl. des Hotels können wir nichts Negatives sagen, das einzige wäre evtl. die stark befahrene Straße, die am Hotel entlangführt. Aus unserer Sicht wurde der Lärm jedoch gut von den Fenstern isoliert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom raleigh NC

no hot water in morning no shower/cw shaving

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable
Cons: the breakfast area was rather small and not enough seating space
Location: great location easy access to dc
hot water problem was major disappointment but other than everyone eating breakfast at 9 (weekend) we enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate, NY

Just fine

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Cookies, clean room, breakfast, staff
Cons: Clean the pool. Mattresses were a bit "gushy." Maybe it's time to replace...?
Location: We visited the college campus, ate out at some great restaurants, and drove to the nearest metro stop where we parked and then hopped a train for DC.
The room was clean, staff polite and attentive, breakfast fresh and nutritious. The pool was murky, with an oil slick on top. Our kids wouldn't go near it. We loved the free cookies. We liked the pillows. We did not like the exit into traffic ("you can check out any time you want, but you can never leave.") Overall, we were pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Hot water issues

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We had two rooms. I had to try several times over the course of an hour before I could get the water got in the shower. My dad got into a hot shower in the other room but a few minutes in the water turned cold!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was close to UMD and shopping area.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, breakfast was plentiful, and service was great.
Cons: The pool was not that clean, the workout room had no ventilation and the stationary bike was uncomfortable.The bar fridge in the room made loud noises
I was visiting my child that attends UMD and wanted to stay in a hotel that was close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The room and bathroom were clean and modern. The staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

great hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The Hampton Inn on Baltimore Avenue is a great location for a hotel when you need to stay in the College Park area. It's convenient to 495. It's hard to beat an included breakfast and an indoor pool when staying with your family. You're welcomed in the afternoon/early evening with cookies in the lobby w/ a setup for making tea, coffee, and hot chocolate. The pool is kept warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff friendly, perfect for what I needed on this particular trip to the DC area