Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Comfortable and convenient for the one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: CLEANLINESS
Cons: It's hard to get out of the highway but not a big deal-a little drive around the block is okey.
Location: We stayed to be near daughter's test site at Landrover.
Daughter took her MCAT at Landrover, MD (10mins drive from the hotel). I took 2 separate rooms for 2 nights so she can relax and rest her mind before taking the exams. I was so thankful they gave us the rooms all the way to the end-very peaceful and quite. To that person who assigned us the rooms-a special thank you from us-you exactly know what we needed. Staffs are very nice and professionals; rooms/bathrooms/showers are very clean and smell nice; beds are comfortable- hubby and I slept like babies for two nights (did not hear each other's snoring); towels are thick, super white and sufficient-we have extras all the time; ref/microwave/coffee maker are clean and ready to use; corridors are well lighted, quiet and very clean, carpets don't smell; free hot breakfast-plenty of choices every morning 6-10am. Free newspapers, coffees/teas/hot cocos, apples/bananas at the lobby. Flat screen TV (always on) and plenty of seats/tables at the lobby. Main entrance is locked at night, only guests can enter by using their cards. 24hr IHOP next door and shopping mall nearby. I love the rooms' privacy cards, just slip it in the card slots and no one will bother you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, surprisingly large room.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Large room.
Cons: Open pool earlier.
Location: Awkward location. Close to metro.
Had a nice night, only complaint is pool doesn't open until 5pm and we were totally rained in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Small hotel, limited parking but friendly staff and nice comfortable rooms. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Definitely will not stay here again.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Close to exit ramp.
Cons: Clean your covers on the beds. Get the shower water faucets fixed. Try to put people with noisy kids all one one floor.
Location: We did nothing in the area. Not impressed with the area at all.
Desk clerk had the wrong information about the room reservation. We were next to the laundry (running at odd hours of the night) and we were also next to the elevator. Some woman near us had 4 (or 5) small children who walked the hall and talked all at once. This went on several times during the night between midnight and 6:00 am. Mattress on the bed had soft spots and the cover had an unusual smell. Maybe laundering might have helped, but what do I know. At least the bathroom was clean, but controlling the water temperature in the shower was a challenge. The best experience we had was when we checked out - dropped off the keys and we were gone. Will we stay there again? HIGHLY UNLIKELY!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problems

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The Internet was out for a full day… The staff only replaced one towel instead of four… when brought to the attention of the staff they said – Oh well- sorry,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocean City, MD

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Nice accommodations close to University of MD. Reasonable rates. Very busy area and difficult to enter hotel while driving North on US 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great value for money, and excellent service.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Service, value for money.
Location: IKEA is across the road... Shopping?
Stayed here for a week to do some archival research at the national archives in College Park. The stay was great; next door and across the road are some decent (but basic) places to eat or get take-away. Nothing stands out as "fabulous", but this hotel offers very good, quiet rooms and a sweet little gym and (fairly sizeable) pool for relatively little, and the service is attentive. I would come back here, but getting to this hotel from the archives proved to be difficult, which is partly because of the rather poor bus service in the area (and has nothing to do with the hotel per se). Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plainfield, NJ

30min from everything!!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel location was amazing! There's a IHOP that's 24hrs and shopping plaza next door! And in the shopping plaza there's a STARBUCK's
Cons: I have no complaints!
Location: 30 min away there's the DC tourist sites! (Capital Building, Lincoln Monument, MLK Monument, WWI and II, POW/MIA wall, the list goes on!!!
This hotel stay was awesome! It was centrally located from everything! The staff was great, but I really want to thank Khaliesha! This was my birthday weekend and I traveled with two of my friends! We got there a little late and she was so welcoming! Thank you for that!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com