Ratings based on 1,374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Central PA

Weekend getaway with the kids

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: We would like if the pool was open later at night.
Location: The hotel was near the metro, The Mall, museums, restaurants and shopping.
The hotel was very nice. We arrived early and had no problems checking in, getting our room or leaving our car. The hotel is only 3 blocks to the metro stop and a couple more to The Mall and museums. It is close to shopping and restaurants. Very easy to get to and from. The room was small, but clean. I liked that it had a small fridge and microwave. And storage area for food. We don't eat out a lot, so this was great for our sandwiches, yogurts, snacks, drinks, etc. the pool was tiny, but my son enjoyed it anyhow. We all used the hot tub. I wish it was open until 11pm instead of 10pm. Breakfast was hot and plentiful, but crowded, which is what we expect in the city on a holiday weekend. This hotel was a good choice for us and we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Would recommend this hotel to friends!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Very convenient and close to the Metro. You could walk to the National Mall and other places of interest. Lots of great restaurants plus Chinatown.
Location: Close to Metro and streets were not too busy.
I can't say enough about the staff - they were courteous and friendly, available to answer questions. Good hot breakfast every morning and coffee/tea available all day. Comfortable chairs in the lobby and breakfast place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of DC

Posted Jan 20, 2015
On our first trip back to DC as visitors (instead of residents), this hotel was the perfect fit! The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is also centrally located and has so many food options nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom the other Washington (state)

Would stay there again,

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Close to National mall. Not far from bus and train stops. Close to Safeway food store. Next to China town and great restaurants. Read other reviews about delayed hot water so always turned water on early to make sure it was hot when needed. Very popular hotel during Christmas - New Year's break but they handled the breakfast rush well. The beds were very comfortable as mentioned in other reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midland, MI

Good hotel near the Mall

Posted Jan 9, 2015
We stayed over the winter break. Hotel was full, but everything was comfortable. Location is great - we walked to the Mall museums or took the Metro to places further away. There were many families with children, and they were very comfortable. Breakfast was typical for Hampton Inn - not fancyet but filling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Family get-away

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Central location, reasonably priced, courteous & helpful staff, particularly the valet service.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast was tasty but a bit understaffed to meet the demand.
Location: Central D.C. where most points of interest are within walking distance.
Hotel was an excellent selection for my family's get-away to D.C. Great staff, accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Comfortable, convenient hotel in DC

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff, location
Cons: Our housekeeper could have done a better job keeping our room restocked with basics like cups and soap! And the breakfast area got very crowded!
Location: Chinatown is within walking distance. We walked to the Mall but it was a good walk. A few good restaurants nearby. A few blocks from a Metro stop.
Overall, very pleased with this Hampton Inn. It is near Chinatown and only a few blocks from a Metro stop. The front desk staff was exceptional - very helpful and always greeted us as we came through the lobby. Sasi, in particular, was excellent. The breakfast was good but go early because it gets very crowded and there is not a good "flow" to the food area. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that our housekeeper did not restock the cups,soap and shampoo and we were there 5 nights. But the front desk employees were very apologetic and gave us what we needed. The pool was small but nice. The pool towels are very small though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rohoboth beach delaware

Convenient and Pleasing

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: convenience to all Washington sites, friendliest and helpfulness of staff
Cons: parking at a lower cost
Location: everything
Its a rare time when one has nothing to complain about when travelling and staying in hotels, but this is one of those rare occasions when everything was pleasantly just right, from the room to the breakfast and the location , location, location, is , once again just right.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marthas Vineyard

Great family vacation hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The staff was so friendly and the accommodations are perfect if you are vacationing with kids. The complimentary breakfast includes hot items which is always a plus. Also, Hot chocolate, tea, and coffee were available all day. The pool and hot tub were great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Battle Creek, MI

A nice fit

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros:
Cons: Would have liked a family oriented restaurant.
I am a single mom with a 5 and 11yr old. This hotel is close to many attractions. It was very clean and the staff provided great customer service. They were very friendly and always helpful. The complimentary breakfast was much better than I expected. Although the pool was not very large I liked that it started out 3ft so my children who are just learning to swim could enjoy it. I would definitely recommend it….