Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsauken nj

Nice hotel staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The only downside is the $40 overnight valet parking. But the staff is amazing and the hotel was so clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Excellent hotel near Chinatown district.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Well appointed and cheerful, helpful staff.
Cons: Additional wholefood cereals at breakfast, otherwise a reasonable selection of foods and fruits to choose from.
Location: A 10 minute walk to the nearest Metro station in chinatown. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Easy access to the tourist preferred places to visit.
A good hotel for visiting main tourist sites and access to plenty of restaurants in and around the chinatown district. The front desk were very helpful in assisting me to connect to the hotel Wifi system and even contacted their hotel IT helpline when unable to resolve the situation, who got me online within 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Affordable Washington D.C.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: cleanness, wonderful staff, location, good free breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Definitely a place to go back.
Cons: nothing
Location: everything is near
I was surprised by the good location and the quality of the hotel. Rooms are not big, but very comfortable. Very good bathrooms. But, the most important thing, they were spotless clean. Lobby is small, but who needs large, luxurious lobbies? Breakfast was very good, and I was surprised by the quality of food. Unfortunately I did not have the chance to go to the pool, but, through the information received by others, the pool is fine. A special word about the kindness of the staff. This is my first staying at this hotel, and I intend to go back. The only problem is the lack of "free" garage, but, this is to much to ask for the price. Great valet parking and a reasonable price. We were just leaving the hotel, a young man coming in, asked about the hotel. I told him: it's a great choice for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Affordable hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Valet parking charges are too high @ $40 per night. Other parking garages in the area are between $11 - $15
Overall good experience. Not too expensive. Okay service. Breakfast included. Close to most attractions downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel less than a mile away from the museums.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We spent two nights with our three kids and another couple and their four kids. I would say this hotel is pretty decent and gave us all we needed for a short stay in DC. Close to a lot of restaurants and the national mall. The only complaint I have was that there was a stain on the bed duster that looked like either old blood or red wine. But the sheets were clean and I didn't bother to tell front desk because it would probably be a hassle to remove the bed to change the duster. I just hope they would change it soon. The pool was a lot smaller than the picture online, but the kids had a good time as long as they were in the water. The breakfast was better than i anticipated and gets pretty busy so either get there early or you won't find a place to sit. Overall I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Hampton inn Downtown is a really nice hotel at a walking distance from main sites. Staff is really helpful. Room is spotless, complimentary wifi and nice breakfast buffet. I recommend it and will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Washington DC hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Had a great experience at the Hampton Inn. Very clean and a nice size room. Nice breakfast and I like the safety that is taken at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, NY

First Time to Washington, DC

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location: it is right in the heart of downtown, DC. walking to distance to everything.
Cons: Maybe add a non slip mat to the bath-tub. I took a small spill, nothing major, no harm no foul. But just a future FYI.
Location: Heart of downtown,DC. Walking distance to the Capital, The Washington Monument, The Smithsonian ( all of them ) the Ford Theatre. The White House
It was my first time to Washington, DC. I had taken my 13 year old son on a just "Mom and Me" trip. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The front desk clerks provided me with maps of the area for eateries and best sites to see, as well as best times to go. The room was spacious and clean and had everything in it that we needed. The valet parking was wonderful and convenient. My 2014 Chrylser 300 was tucked away safe and sound in their secure garage. We had walked all day, and upon our return, the staff had fresh pitcher of orange infused water. Free Continental breakfasts always make me worry as most run out or the food is n to fresh. NOT HERE. Breakfast was from 6am-10am, and my son and I arrived downstairs at 8:30 am to a very busy, yet very organized breakfast area. There was plenty to choose from and it was still hot and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: Bigger pool
Location: Very close to Chinatown, which had great restaurants.
Very nice. Clean. Heard some complaints about the breakfast, but it was perfect for us. It's FREE!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
All of the staff members were friendly. The room was clean and exactly as shown. The breakfast was nice with many offerings.