Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent location
Arrived very late thanks to a cancelled flight, and staff, and concierge very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Wonderful

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The location was terrific and the complimentary shuttle was convenient. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. I was slightly disappointed in not being able to access the balcony connected to our room; especially since my husband and I paid for the room with that view. Room service was very good, although I did not expect to pay a service fee in addition to a delivery fee. Both fees seemed a little ridiculous considering the staff was merely required to ride an elevator. All in all, our stay was very pleasant and we plan to book this hotel again on our next visit to D.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Really liked the shuttle service.
Cons: Could really hear what was happening in adjacent rooms. Not very nice to be awakened 3 times during the night by a crying baby.
Location: There was nothing close by. Would have been nice to have restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
Staff was very friendly. Concierge was knowledgeable about tours and restaurants that would deliver. Enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant. Pool area was clean and life guard was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The room was so noisy I couldn't sleep all night. I checked-out the next day and even after telling the reason for my check out a day earlier than paid for, the hotel management didn't offer to do anything about it. It was really disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very average hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
This hotel is nothing special, especially considering the price. Most of the staff were friendly enough, but only one or two people I dealt with provided anything more than the bare minimum of customer service. The restaurant is terribly overpriced, and the food was mediocre at best. My biggest issue was with the shuttle service provided from the airport - after calling the hotel to check on availablility, I was told the shuttle would be picking up guests every half hour, at 20 and 50 minutes after the hour. We arrived at about 11:05, so we waited for the 11:20 shuttle - which never arrived. We then waited for the 11:50 shuttle - which never arrived. Finally, after multiple phone calls to the hotel, the shuttle arrived after we had waited for nearly an hour. It took me calling the hotel and waiting while they called the driver to tell him to come pick us up, and the driver was very surly and unpleasant when he arrived, never even leaving his driver's seat to assist us with our bags. I have no idea what he had been doing for that hour while he was supposed to be driving guests to and from the airport, but his behavior was totally unacceptable and unprofessional, and reflected poorly on the hotel and started our stay off on the wrong foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Loved the room, we were in a king corner wonderful view, and close to Everything!!! Well driving distance. Only downside We didn't use the self parking our second night but still got charged $24 anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel location, services offered and friendly staff.
Cons: More food options would be great and more amenities.
Location: The free shuttle service allows for easy commute to the DC area.
My wife and I were surprised with how well the hotel and room were. We stayed in a corner room, which provided great views of the DC area. The room itself was comfortable and nice in size. The hotel offers daily free shuttle service to a Metro Station, which made commuting to the DC area convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and room--outstanding value

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: location and luxury at a value price
Cons: no
Great stay at a great location. Hotel is a great value with good service and rooms are first rate. Will always come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable. Again, thank you for your response and please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future. Sincerely Ralph Priesing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Excellent hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Room was great as was the staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was not near a lot of amenities, but easily accessible from the highway.
Great room- very clean and well maintained. Staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Please know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable. Again, thank you for your response and please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future. Sincerely Ralph Priesing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Posted May 30, 2015
Great room for the price. Free shuttle to metro = easy commute to DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Ralph, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. The staff is quite pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please know we value your business and hope to see you in the future Sincerely Ralph Priesing