Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Desk needs to alert guests that bed firmness can be altered or place notice and instructions in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The hotel was in a great location, close to local attractions. Had nice amenities, staff was great and the room was clean and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, not Great

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I liked the hotel. My review would have been higher if they provided shuttle service to NIH for non-patients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice hotel. Convenient to American University.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of restaurants,shops and movie theater within a block of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Very central, and local metro and bus station nearby.
Cons: Maybe more coffee left in room, but when more requested it was no problem for staff.
In Bethesda to attend daughters wedding nearby. We were B&B. Room was roomy and comfortable, staff very helpful and hotel spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Central location with access to subway & parking.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Rooms are large and we'll appointed. Breakfast buffet is excellent with choice of whole wheat and fruits, as well as the traditional eggs & bacon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Treat

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel was convenient to restaurants/metro and overall it was a great weekend.
Cons: The parking was $15 per day and I didn't know that until check-in.
Location: Grocery, restaurants, metro, and theater for movies.
I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda over Christmas break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for this price range.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The hotel is in an excellent location. Bethesda is full of shops and restaurants and it's an easy trip by public transportation into downtown DC, making it a great alternative to staying in the higher priced hotels downtown. Hotel itself is simple and adequate. I found it to be quite clean and the staff friendly. The bed was comfortable. We made the mistake of using the option of including our breakfast in the room price- don't bother- It's just a very minimal buffet- not worth the price when there are so many better options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffanyfrom washington,dc

Great staff!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. Everyone attended to my requests even if they were a bit far reaching.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No heat. In December.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great... Except our room was freezing, no matter what we did to the thermostat.