Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from san diego

my College dorm (near my daughter's college dorm)

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: location near college, nearby restaurants, on running trail
Cons: beds...the adjustable beds. not crazy bout them but you sleep more people than me. so I understand. pool...not much you can do - but you asked.
Location: location near college, nearby restaurants, on running trail
thanks for being near and providing the comfort & accommodations during this time of college. plans to stay again are already being made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean and pleasant!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: clean, easy to get around, friendly staff and great bed.
Cons: They need to bring back the shuttle they use to have 6 months ago.
Location: I had the subway walking distance from the hotel, I had plenty of food outlets and restaurants. I even had a shopping mall and movie theater near me.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Its further away from where I needed to be but it had so many benefits than staying at other locations. I had the subway walking distance from the hotel, I had plenty of food outlets and restaurants. I even had a shopping mall and movie theater near me. The staff was more than willing to make my stay comfortable and I was very pleased with my room and the bed. It was probably the most comfortable bed I been in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very nice staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Loved the adjustable firmness bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Center of town

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel restaurant prices
Location: Center town
Breakfast was expensive and no great amenities, would not go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Great location with lots of dining options

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff and upgraded in-room appointments.
Cons: Loud HVAC fan and noisy in-room fridge.
Location: Lots of shopping and dining options within walking distance. I felt very safe walking around the neighborhood until dusk. Very close to Metro.
I've stayed here before and it's a great location with lots options for dining, working out and spa options. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The king room was very roomy with space for me to practice yoga, nice Neutrogena toiletries, in-room fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. But they didn't leave me any coffee stirrers. The fan in the room was really loud and made a big knocking noise before it turned on each time. So, that kept waking me up even with my ear plugs. The fridge also kept making a loud fan-like noise intermittently. The bed was really comfortable and I really like having the firmness dial. It's conveniently located to the Metro rail, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location is great for walking up to the Bethesda Blues and Jazz dinner theater.
Cons: So I don't feel that any improvement is necessary. I would visit again when I want to treat myself. I live about 30 miles away.
Location: I also noticed that it was within walking distance from a metro. There's also nice park nearby for those that want to get out and jog or walk.
I stayed for only one day so I can't say much about my stay. Everything appeared to be clean and beautiful. When I arrived the staff was very nice. Including what appeared to be a maintenance man. I went to a show and came back around 10 pm from the show and proceeded to check my car into the garage. I was surprised to learn that parking was $15.00. I said nothing to the clerk about this. However, the clerk at that time did not seem to be very friendly (which is why I gave a 4 to my hotel staff rating). She could have been tired or having a bad day. Over all the staff was very easy to talk to and friendly. I enjoyed talking to the older gentleman that I think was maintenance. Nice guy :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Great front desk staff!!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: close to my office.
Cons: Parking was too expensive.
Location: you are near Washington, DC --do I need to say more.
hotel was fine but my experience with Expedia was not good and I will not use them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Metro !

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: We all fell in love with the warm cookies in the evenings, especially my daughter !!!!!! Large room and didn't feel cramped with 4 people .
Cons: We were hoping for a bigger Swimming pool and felt awkward with a lifeguard when the water was only 3 ft deep .
Location: We used the Metro to travel to DC several times during our visit . We also enjoyed the 3 level Barnes & Nobles Bookstore . A drug store was near by .
Our family came to MD to visit my daughter that recently moved there . We were in a good location that was close to her work and home . The Staff were very helpful and nice especially the Housekeeping staff that gave us extra towels and toilet paper .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great location friendly staff efficient house keeping big rooms limited dining options but plenty of great Restaurants and shopping nearby Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com