Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kearny, NJ

Nice hotel close to DC

Posted May 26, 2015
Very nice hotel to stay at if you want to spend a day or two in DC. It is around 15-20 minutes driving from DC without all the fuss and expensive hotels inside DC. Across the street from market, and nice restaurants if you got bored from the hotel meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Perfect

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Location and how clean and comfortable it was.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Shopping, movies, restaurants. Old Town Alexandria maybe a 20 min drive, Washington DC 30 min. drive, historic Williamsburg a 90 min drive.
Great location. Could walk to grocery store, Corner Bakery, less than 2 mi from wonderful mall and restaurants. Staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Room was very comfortable and very clean. Small fridge and microwave was helpful for our 4 night stay. Great place for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Great hotel, close to work site in Fairfax

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The room was large with a great work area.
Cons: Higher speed WIFI would be nice.
The hotel is very nice, the staff is friendly and the amenities are great. This facility is close to restaurants and local stores of necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Youngstown,OH

Close to the Star Rating

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff and cleanliness of room.
Cons: Rooms need updating, they are showing wear. Also free breakfast should be provided, this is not a 4-star upscale facility, it should have parity.
Location: Great location, close to Metro and D.C.
Spent weekend. Very pleasant staff. Room was clean but it is showing signs of wear. If you forget your toothbrush, it must be purchased at their little store for above market price. Breakfast is not included but they do have coffee in the morning and cookies (if you are early enough) in the afternoon. Mini-fridge, Keurig maker and microwave in room were convenient. Grocery store across the street was also convenient. Free self-parking. Room was quiet and bed fairly comfortable. I am a 3-pillow person but did not ask for the third pillow. Everyone wishes you a cheery good morning. Close to D.C. attractions, Metro and airport not far away. Did not make use of any other facilities, Business office available if needed. All in all a pretty pleasant stay, wish they had at least a continental breakfast at no cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Cons: Need extractor fans and you need to be able to close the curtains!
Nice hotel! The clerks were all very helpful! Hotel near to shopping area where food was readily available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom harrisonburg, va

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel and friendly staff.
Cons: Prices a little lower for food.
Location: Metro is not far. Close to GMU .
Great service and clean. Good Location and not far from the Metro and GMU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Florida

Nice Hotel close to George Mason University

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: Vending machines added to each floor so you don't have to run down to the Lobby inthe middle of the night for a cool drink.
Location: Location was nice , close to grocery store, fast food and shopping.
Check in went went very smoothly as well as check out.. Only complaint there were no vending machines on the floor,, price for a coke at the front desk was EXTREMELY high. Staff was very friendly answered any question you had about restaurants or near shopping. Lobby was absolutely beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax va

Best hotel I have stayed in.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
All Staff was very very friendly and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very quiet when in room. I gave it an excellent rating in all categories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I like it. A lot. Good experience!! Excellent. Good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NoVA

Temp stay

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location near Inova Fair Oaks Hospital.
Cons: Toilet seat will not stay up when my husband needs to use it.
Location: Inova Fair Oaks Hospital
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights due to snow storm. Hotel staff were friendly. We especially like snow removal guy who did a good job in order for us to go in and out. Had to eat at the hotel restaurant for convenience. It was adequate under the rough weather condition.