Ratings based on 1,659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Restaurant Service!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We ate several times for breakfast in the Grill Room, it was excellent our waitress "Darlene" provide us great service. Even gave us tips on how to travel in the metro for less $$$. Also, the concierge staff was very knowledgeable in all aspects of their field. Great job!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Weekend Trip to Dc

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel very Secure an Access to room or Room floor, you have to use your Room key. Coffee, cold water and Cookies served in Lobby. Great Location.
Location: The Hotel has a potbelly Sandwich and a COSI nearby. COSI Servers Bagels and wraps for breakfast or lunch. CVS is two Blocks away for snacks.
Hotel was very clean and Room very comfortable. Check in was quick and took Less than ten Minutes. Hotel is right across the street from the Metro Station, Blue and Orange Lines; which means your only Minutes away for The National Mall by either of these lines. Great location to get around DC by The Metro. I Visited the Monuments and the Smithsonian Museums on this visit. Swimming Pool is moderate in size and water is warm, the pool in the Hotel is on the Lower Level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, Lancs

Great position in Washington

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The position in Washington, the staff and the food.
This hotel is only two blocks from the Whitehouse, two blocks from the bus to Georgetown and within walking distance of the major monuments and museums. The staff were great and the restaurant meals were very reasonably priced and tasty. Can't comment on the breakfast as we never tried it. The rooms are large and have everything you need. We had a microwave, fridge and coffee/tea maker on a pod system. There is free tea and coffee in the lobby too, so we took fresh milk in a cup so we didn't have to use the dried milk they left in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Close to everything

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The Hotel was clean and comfortable and staff was great. It is close the the White House, the Mall and there is a M station across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Close to all the sights

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Had a great time in Washington . Everyone very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very nice hotel, loved the lobby restaurant lounge area. Awesome!! Nice and clean rooms, a little small But very clean! Loved it. Parking in DC hotels is very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: locations and the good condition of the room
Cons: The entrance looked crowded
Location: The Mall, all main museums, the whitehouse and a metro stations just accross the street.
Near The Mall, all museums and the metro. It is very well located, it is basic but fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Mall

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed for the 4th of July weekend.....close to everything. Staff bent over backwards to accomodate a full house....hotel was packed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach, va

4th of July

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Bed and bed linens . Location , not far from metro.
Cons: Find out about overcharging for cab rides. Management, I have an email confirming my above comments.
We stayed for 2 days at the Hilton . Overall , our stay was pleasant with the room being clean and the bed very comfortable. Room layout was very strange . The bed was right next to the a/c so when the cold air came on it blew on me. Bathroom was at the other end of the room and the opening faced the bed. My only complaint was that when we booked a cab to the train station we were told the fare would be $20.00 plus tip. (Concierge booked us ). We ended getting up earlier then expected and caught a cab on our own and the fare was only $10 plus tip. Not sure why the booked cab was more but seems very strange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place, close to the DC Mall

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: ..Proximity to the mall ..Cleanliness
Cons: ..better insulation between shared room doors...we could hear our neighbors talking
Location: Three blocks from the White House, close enough to walk to the Mall, shopping, restaurants, also located by a Metro stop.
This place is a bit pricey for our budget, but it was worth it. On our first evening here, we walked to the Washington, Lincoln, WWII, Jefferson and Korean War Memorials/Monuments, and viewed the White House. The room was large enough...we had a king sized bed and out daughter had a cot. The bathroom was roomy, the soap and shampoo not too stinky. The room smelled fresh and clean.