Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
There was some delay at check in, but staff tried very hard to be accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: plenty of parking, clean comfortable room.
hotel was easy to find, just off main road, staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were good, the pool & jacuzzi were very welcome in the evening before dinner. The room was clean, although the mattress did have a bit of a dip on one side! We ate in the hotel a couple of evenings and the food was good. I would definitely stay again. Plenty of free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom Minnesota

Excellent

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was excellent. All the staff were kind and very professional. Especially Carol at the resturant. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stevefrom DSM

Close to UMD if that is your destination

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice quiet hotel, had to wait 2+ hours to check in because of early arrival. thought that might have been able to be improved, but it did say 3:00 PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom ATL

Trip to Maryland football game

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was comfortable and clean. There was always water and coffee in the lobby and there was an Applebees across the street. The hotel's free shuttle service was very helpful. We were there for a Maryland football game and they dropped us off and picked us up after the game. It was so convenient to not have to worry about parking for the game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Eventful...

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I first arrived, I realized there was a family reunion taking place that weekend. Only thing, I was booked on the same floor as the reunion, directly accross from the hospitality room. There was food being served and something burning. In addition, there was too much noise. I am very into the family reuion bond, but Not when it is not my own famly and I have to be subjected to all of the festivities while trying to sleep. Suggestion...put everyone from the reunion together so that they can party all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Nice hotel for families

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Only complaint is the 11am checkout time instead of usual 12am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom North Jersey

Phenomenal!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds super comfortable, rooms nice size and clean. Staff is so accomodating...love the lounge and bar area. Bartender and servers couldn't have been more friendly. Close to UMD...will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

OSU MARYLAND

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The TV in my room did not work right the first night we got there When down that evening to let them know no one came up that night Next day went out sightseeing came back no TV when down again and spoke with front desk set someone up and they didnt no what was going on We ask them to bring us a different TV never happen third day same thing There was alot of College Football on It would have been nice to see some of them