Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jordan

Was close to metro, pool very small, a/c load

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel restaurant de not serve a good breakfast, the a/c unit was load and worked poorly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location...

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great location, metro station very close, comfortable beds, great pillows! Staff polite and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
The Hoyle does not worth the money which I paid in it. It's was very pricy comparing to the services and facilities. I highly don't recommend this place for people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by ST, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is very disappointing to read that you left us with unhappy impression. Let me explain that hotel prices are based on market demand and Hotel’s occupancy. I do trust you understand how seriously we take feedback from our guests here and I apologize for you finding our rates high during your last stay. We value you as a guest and hope this will not leave a permanent impression. We hope in the future you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith with our brand. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woburn, MA

Pleasant and helpful staff, nice location

Posted May 5, 2015
Overall a great experience. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was great (didn't do any dinners at hotel). Location is good, close to everything. Will be back again :).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sriranga from Philadelphia

Don't go by the pictures on web page.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room we booked was with two queen beds with an option of additional bed. The room was so congested and they also refused to provide an additional bed. Room was totally not as displayed in the pictures on website. You can get a better a deal for this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by don, Hotel Management
Dear Sriranga, I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your recent stay and the room accommodation was not up to your satisfaction. We value you as a guest and hope this will not leave a permanent impression. We hope in the future you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith with our brand. Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathan from Olathe, Kansas

Ok place to stay, don't buy the breakfast

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a good/ decent hotel- it's about a 3 block walk to the metro so not bad at all and there are several places to eat around here. Our king bed room had a very comfortable bed but the room smelled so strong of old lady perfume which was not a pleasant odor. The furniture is dated but room is clean and bathroom good. My husband paid the $14 for breakfast buffet and it was awful for what you pay- only thing good was eggs- sausage was too greasy, biscuits were hard as rock, the gravy was watery, they ran out of milk and did not refill it. Pancakes were ordered and were hard and waitress gave a hard time when blueberry topping was asked for saying it was extra charge when menu said it was free. She finally brought it out after we showed her menu and it was not blueberry topping just a bowl of blueberries. For $14 for breakfast you expect a lot better. Overall a decent hotel but expect a dated hotel and don't buy the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by don, Hotel Management
Dear Nathan, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about you recent stay at the Holiday Inn Arlington. We always appreciate when our guests voice their concerns with their stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you have encountered at the restaurant and the strong ladies perfume smelled in your room after you checked in. Despite these minor hiccups I hope you did enjoy your stay with us. Once again we appreciate you taking the time to write. We look forward to your return. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: I liked the easy access to the metro if needed, and the proximity of restaurants and stores by the hotel.
Cons: It would be nice for guests that are staying for a long period of time 5+ days, that they would discount the parking fee.
Location: Restaurants, bars, Ballston Mall (which includes a movie theatre), and a 7-10min walk to metro station that can take you into DC and surrounding areas
Check-in was easy and quick, the room was very nice and comfortable. It was very convenient for me because it was walking distance to where I was taking classes and everything else I needed. It was great not worrying about driving around in traffic! The only negative I have is the parking. They are up front to tell there is a parking fee, so if you are not planning to drive to the hotel or if you are driving and only staying for a weekend it's fine, but if you are driving and planning to stay for 5+ days, that amount can really add up and you may want to look at other hotels that have free parking in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Stafford street Close to North Stafford

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The front desk was very helpful and the dining room food was excellent and served by an outstanding waiter.
Cons: When you have four guests in one room, make sure you have adequate towels and toiletriea without having to make a front desk request,
Location: Close to Metro
We were close to North Stafford Street where our family lives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice, clean

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I liked staying in this hotel nice people very clean and close to Washington DC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Feng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels