Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay motel in an emergency

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I thought the bed was very uncomfortable. When I tried calling the front desk, there was so much static on the line that I could not hear the clerk, and had to call back on my cell phone. The room was clean but there were lots of stains on the carpets. Internet service was pretty bad, couldn't connect many times. I paid $750. for 4 nights stay, which was way too much for a 2 ½ star motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Disappointing hotel stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We arrived to find out that the room we reserved through Expedia only had I king size bed. We reserved 2 queen beds. We stated that we had four people. The hotel stated that Expedia reserved the one king size bed. Why would they ack how many people are staying in the room and then reserve one bed? We were told the hotel was booked and that that We were charged by Expedia so the hotel would not offer us a refund. The bedside chair was covered in dog hair, the room had 2 towels in it and the hallways reeked of body odor. We will never use Expedia again!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and will use them to improve our services for your future reservations! I am very sorry that the room booked was not what you were expecting. When we are sold out, reservations booked in a standard room type are moved into what we have available. It is frustrating to travel all the way here, and not get the room you expected. I also want to apologize for the dog hair on your chair, and the shortage of towels. I believe that is because of it being a king room, that's why there were only 2 towels. Again, thank you for providing your concerns with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Casper, Wy

Beautiful Hotel & Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everything - building, rooms, and great staff!!!
Cons: Nothing to the hotel, just may be better with a few restaurants close, but St. George isn't that far.
Location: Didn't really do much except go into St. George to eat and browse around for a while. Looks like there is good golfing close by.
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very helpful and very friendly. Room was beautifully designed and comfortable, and very clean. The area was scenic and very quite, which was very nice! Breakfast area is designed and set up with plenty of room and offers a great deal of options to eat. This is a place that I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Was a pleasant stay without major issues. Room was clean and the hotel was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Walterfrom Los Angeles

Clean and Friendly

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super clean room. Staff friendly. Breakfast is good and free--a big plus. Even the stairwell is finished and ac/heated. A great value. Initially, I thought it might be too far to Zion Nat Park, but it was only about 35-40 min--plus the drive was beautiful. Knowing that we'd have to drive back to the hotel made us stay at the park longer and sightsee more. You should also know that they're soon opening a Holiday Inn Express in Springdale, which is near the entrance to the park. We saw an opening soon sign while we were there. Hope this helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Newer hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We were originally staying at an older hotel in St. GEORGE, GLAD WE SWITCHED!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We as a family enjoyed the entire stay with Holiday Inn Express. This weekend was great because people were not traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Akitsugu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pet trip

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were staying in this hotel, while moving our pets to illinois. The staff was friendly, our room was clean and comfortable. They had lots of grass areas to walk the dogs. The only recommendation would be to notify people that there is no place to buy food, unless you go back two exits (less than 3 miles), back to St. George, to get food or refill on gas. It wasn't bad, and the staff was able to give directions. Overall, it was a great place to stay with pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us! It is good to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable, and that our staff treated you wonderfully. We always enjoy being about to have guests and their pets come visit us! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clintfrom Wrightwood, CA

very nice newer property, plenty of ammenities

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, but a drive back into town for restaurants.