Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Disappointing hotel stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We arrived to find out that the room we reserved through Expedia only had I king size bed. We reserved 2 queen beds. We stated that we had four people. The hotel stated that Expedia reserved the one king size bed. Why would they ack how many people are staying in the room and then reserve one bed? We were told the hotel was booked and that that We were charged by Expedia so the hotel would not offer us a refund. The bedside chair was covered in dog hair, the room had 2 towels in it and the hallways reeked of body odor. We will never use Expedia again!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and will use them to improve our services for your future reservations! I am very sorry that the room booked was not what you were expecting. When we are sold out, reservations booked in a standard room type are moved into what we have available. It is frustrating to travel all the way here, and not get the room you expected. I also want to apologize for the dog hair on your chair, and the shortage of towels. I believe that is because of it being a king room, that's why there were only 2 towels. Again, thank you for providing your concerns with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Casper, Wy

Beautiful Hotel & Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everything - building, rooms, and great staff!!!
Cons: Nothing to the hotel, just may be better with a few restaurants close, but St. George isn't that far.
Location: Didn't really do much except go into St. George to eat and browse around for a while. Looks like there is good golfing close by.
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very helpful and very friendly. Room was beautifully designed and comfortable, and very clean. The area was scenic and very quite, which was very nice! Breakfast area is designed and set up with plenty of room and offers a great deal of options to eat. This is a place that I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Was a pleasant stay without major issues. Room was clean and the hotel was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Walterfrom Los Angeles

Clean and Friendly

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super clean room. Staff friendly. Breakfast is good and free--a big plus. Even the stairwell is finished and ac/heated. A great value. Initially, I thought it might be too far to Zion Nat Park, but it was only about 35-40 min--plus the drive was beautiful. Knowing that we'd have to drive back to the hotel made us stay at the park longer and sightsee more. You should also know that they're soon opening a Holiday Inn Express in Springdale, which is near the entrance to the park. We saw an opening soon sign while we were there. Hope this helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Newer hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We were originally staying at an older hotel in St. GEORGE, GLAD WE SWITCHED!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We as a family enjoyed the entire stay with Holiday Inn Express. This weekend was great because people were not traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Akitsugu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pet trip

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were staying in this hotel, while moving our pets to illinois. The staff was friendly, our room was clean and comfortable. They had lots of grass areas to walk the dogs. The only recommendation would be to notify people that there is no place to buy food, unless you go back two exits (less than 3 miles), back to St. George, to get food or refill on gas. It wasn't bad, and the staff was able to give directions. Overall, it was a great place to stay with pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay with us! It is good to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable, and that our staff treated you wonderfully. We always enjoy being about to have guests and their pets come visit us! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clintfrom Wrightwood, CA

very nice newer property, plenty of ammenities

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, but a drive back into town for restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by michelefrom California

Gave my room away

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I prepaid for my 2 queen bed room 3 weeks prior to my trip. When I arrived about an hour before check in I was told my room wasn't ready, but was assured that my room was reserved and I requested. I told the reception that I was leaving for an event and would not be back until late. When my friend and I returned at 11:00 p.m. I was given the standard form to sign for the room and noticed it said "king". I asked if it was two kings and she said that it was not. They had given my room away and only had 1 king room left! They did pay for us to stay at another hotel for the night and we could return the next day and stay in the room I had reserved at my own expense! Really? We went to the other hotel where we were treated as respected customers, and stayed the 2nd night! I am very disappointed!!! By the way, their elevator was out of order and guests had to use the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Keely, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are grateful for your comments and will use them as a way to improve our services. I am very sorry that your room was given away when you arrived at our property. I can completely understand how frustrating that would be, especially when a front desk agent had promised you the two beds. I wish more of our rooms had two beds to offer during our busier times! It is good to hear that we were able to get you another room and that they treated you well. Please know that we respect your decision, but also value you as a customer and think you are very important. We do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you!