Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: The mattress needs to be replaced. It sloped down in the middle; fortunately I was by myself, so could sleep in the middle of the bed.
I was in DC for sightseeing and the hotel was conveniently located near the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leah from NC

Met our needs

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This isn't a resort. It's not meant to feel luxurious and fantastic enough to want to stay around all day. It's a pit stop. And a good one. We we're there for DC, not the hotel in itself. It was clean, everyone was nice enough, the bed was comfy, it was in a safe place, and the breakfast was satisfying.
3 out of 5
by Lee from New York, NY

Just a place to sleep

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Not much to like.
Cons: They could do pretty much anything and it would be an improvement. Maybe start with some curtains.
Location: Nothing much to do or see in the exact area. Also no food options.
I am not asking a lot I really just want a place to sleep. The room I was in only had one side of a curtain so most of the window was uncovered. The parking lot lights shined into my room all night and the the sun come up I got even more light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Locations was OK for us, stuff was very helpful and pleasant, room was clean with no smells and also they have THE BEST HOT BREAKFAST EVER!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with others.Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience. Again,thank you i hope we will see you next visit to the area.
2 out of 5
by Maria from Pty

Disappointing location of the hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Room claninnes was decent
Location: I booked the hotel because I was attending the spring show in Wahsington DC., the hotel had a terrible and dangerous location, and I know this because
I booked the hotel because I was attending the spring show in Wahsington DC., the hotel had a terrible and dangerous location, and I know this because I have frinds that lives in Washington, the hotel has just a wallmart and a Burger King walking distance, but as the place was dengerous nobody was walking in the streets, I refused to stay there and I had to stay in a friends house, I loose my mony with this booking. This is not a good hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neicy from Atlanta

Pretty good

Posted May 8, 2014
I only stayed for 1 night and I did not experience anything negative. The price was commensurate with the quality. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by tom, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with others.Our goal is to continually improve our product and services for our valued guests.Again, thank you we look forward to your next visit . Thank you,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Chicago

Poorly designed room; unhelpful staff

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived on a Tuesday for a 4 night stay. Was told only room available was at end of hall by staircase. Don't accept one of these rooms - they are slightly smaller than the others, and the door hits the hangar in the closet area. Parking lot also poorly laid out -- almost no room at front of hotel which is often blocked by guests checking in or servicepeople. Twice when I got back to my room at 3:30 or 3:45, it was still being cleaned -- don't know why they wouldn't clean rooms of guests staying over first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by tom, Hotel Management
First thank you for your feedback. Your feedback very important to us to meet our guests need. We apologize for not satisfying our guest with our housekeeping cleaning Schedule and the parking situation during your last stay. We are working on both areas to make sure satisfy our guests need. Thank You Again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nagendra from Maywood, NJ

Clean and Affordable

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only reason why I am not rating at 5 is because I statyed for one night only. The staff was friendly and welcomming. I would for sure stay in this hotel again. The parking was not comfortable. They should have a guest parking before the entrance. I had to go around the hotel and park it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous from Boston

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! I heard violent fighting all night long out my window. My son had a tick attach onto him and we are almost positive he picked it up frim the hotel towel...Since he had no tick on him before the shower! Then getting out of the shower there was profanity written in soap on the mirror as to show up when the shower steams! To top it off Myself and two sons were covered in a rash when we woke up...