Ratings based on 2,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location and cleanliness

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Location. Location. Location. Waking distance to the Smithsonian museums, good price and cleanliness. We're already planning our second trip! Only negative is cost of hotel parking is pricey, but at least it's underground with some level of security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Hotel to Experience D.C.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Close to everything in the capitol and access to the metro. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: air conditioner had a hard time keeping up and our room was right along the metro and RR tracks. It did not create a conducive atmosphere for sleeping
Location: Its the Capitol and you can walk to everything from this Hotel!
Great Hotel and location, we did not drive or take any transportation for 3 days. The beds were comfortable and I would stay here again, especially if I could get a room not facing the RR unless you need to get up by 0530 hrs. The experience would have been perfect had it not been for the train (every 30 minutes) but that is not the hotels fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Everything is good at a reasonable price.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Everything is good at a reasonable price. nice, clean with all facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, IL

Visit to Washington DC with 2 granddaughters

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Loved the proximity of the hotel to the museum and the momuments. We were able to keep the car in the parking garage and either walk or take a trolley to everything on our list. Room was clean and comfortable. All staff were very pleasant and helpful with the exception of one older man in the gift shop. Food was very good, but pricey! Although I am a government worker, I was told I couldn't get government rates for the week I stayed which meant I paid more than I would have liked to, but with that said, if I were to revisit Washington DC again, Holiday Inn would be where I would stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Susan, Thank you for leaving us a review and for staying with us during your visit to Washington. I am glad the hotel parking was convenient for you, and that you had a great overall experience at the Holiday Inn Capitol. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel tout confort, excellent

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: la proximité du Mall, l'hôtel a tout ce dont on a besoin restaurant à proximité
Cons: rien
Location: musées sur le Mall, location de vélos à proximité
vacances en famille avec des ados; hôtel très bien situé et super confortable. On a tout trouvé à proximité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great location.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
This hotel was great. An way walk to the Metro station and just a couple of blocks to the Air and Space Museum. Room was clean and comfortable. Rooftop pool area was awesome. I would absurdly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Leslie, Thank you for staying with us in Washington DC. It is good to hear that you had a great experience with us, and that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooftop pool. Please consider staying with us again if you ever return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the Mall

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Great location, block an a half from Air and space museum comfortable room for 2 (a little small for 4 adults) Skip buffet bbut steak tocaos in bar and grill were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Valued guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel in Washington DC and for leaving a review for us. Your feedback is invaluable. I am glad you enjoyed the location and the bar & grill. Please consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super localisation!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Tres bonne localisation afin de pouvoir tout visiter a pieds. Mais très peu de restaurant a proximité. Sauf un mc Donald et un quiznos. Pour le reste tout était très bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Accessible to everything you want to visit in Washington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to DC

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros:
Cons: The food and speed of service at the restaurant.
The hotel was very conveniently located for touring DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Valued guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for staying with us during your trip to Washington. I am glad the hotel's location was convenient for you. Please consider staying with us again!