Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Not bad overall, by the Hudson valley, clean, good rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some issues

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location is great. Breakfast is excellent. Maid service is excellent. Room was well cared for each day.
Cons: Noise and maintenance. Getting HVAC noise under control will take some work and some insulation. It is just a poor design of the room.
Location: Close to D.C.
Main issue is room noise. The HVAC noise is annoying. It is very loud. Second issue is maintenance. They did not change batteries on the smoke detector, so at 3 am, it started beeping every 20 seconds. A couple of presses on the test button turned it off and maintenance fixed it the next day, but come on, change the batteries on schedule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Family of 5 enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, amenity including a pool table, and the full breakfast.
Cons: Nothing it was very nice and price very reasonable
Location: Shuttle to and from metro. The king street metro also has free trollies around to tour king street location and take water taxie to a shopping area.
We stayed 4 nights to tour Washington DC. We have 3 children 17, 14 and a 10 year-old and the 1 bedroom was plenty of room and very clean. My daughter stayed on an air mattress where there was plenty of room in living area corner to place that did not get in any way of walking room. My oldest used the couch pull out since the 10 year old was hoging bed. We were very impressed with the room space and cleaniness. The separate sink from the toilet and shower was great and that it had separate doors for privacy. The hotel staff was above and beyond kind. Always greeting in halls and the front desk very helpful in getting us directions. The hotel is a 15 min drive from Metro but the shuttles are very convenient and always available. We never had to wait. The hotel seems to be very focus on accomodating the distance. They also provide a shuttle in evening to a nice dinner place area that had a lot of resturantes. They recommended one when we asked and it was awesome. Yes its a little inconvenient to shuttle to and from the metro, but they go out of the way to make sure its available and its not a bogus gimmic. Its is well worth it for the very clean, comfortable, frendly, and spacious hotel. We also enjoyed having the gym, hot tub and pool. There is a life guard at the pool and they are very strict about no swimming unless lifeguard is there. Its a little weird but also a nice touch. We didn't use the grill area but it was very nice with chairs and a pergola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Pool, pool side grill
The arrangements were perfect for our purposes. The staff were very friendly and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Great staff. Convenient free shuttle to the Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Good times

Posted May 11, 2015
Loved the people and relaxing environment. Killer breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernard from Williamsburg, Va

Excellent!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, staff is very courteous, friendly, knowledgeable etc. We'd bumped up to 4-star rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jatin from Charlottesville

Great

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect.. My family reply enjoyed the stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent time!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Had a very nice stay . Breakfast was excellent, rooms very clean. Absolutely no complaints - will definitely return. The ONLY thing that would have made it better would be an indoor pool.