Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Nice place to stay if visiting DC

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The proximity to monuments.
Cons: Cost of parking.
Location: National mall and White house.
The hotel was recently updated and it was very clean. Bus stop very close to the hotel, with multiple busses that take you to the National Mall. If I am ever back in DC will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Excellent family hotel, centrally located

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, service, location, price
Cons: The meals provided in the evenings were terrible. Not sure if the lobby renovation and impact on kitchen had anything to do with it.
Excellent hotel, friendly staff. Service above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blackpool UK

Hotel within walking distance of everything

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location and staff service
Location: Located centrally between downtown, Georgetown and visitor attractions. Lots of small local shops and eating establishments within 2 minutes walk
Hotel far enough away from visitor locations not to be disturbed by them, but close enough to walk to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Björnfrom Lund

Good hotel in central Washington

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, nice and helpful staff, clean, large and comfortable room. Location perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MEEREEfrom korea

아주 편히 지냈어요

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
초등생 아이둘과 자기에 킹사이즈 침대는 충분히 넓고 안락했어요.직원들도 아주 친절했구요 부엌이 같이 딸려있어서 라면두끓여먹이고 햇반도 먹였어요 생각보다 아주 괜찮았답니다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Such a nice place to stay for our only trip to DC.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, Food, Beds, Location, we liked it all except the TP could have been a better grade.
Cons: Softer TP
Location: We walked a lot, but attractions were near by. The desk gave us a list of nearby restaurants, great help. Food @ hotel was very good.
When we arrived it was time for the evening meal. What a wonderful surprise to have such a nice warm meal after a day of traveling. The glass of wine helped as well. The staff was always willing to answer questions about DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Suite Dreams

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Free dinner and breakfasts were a pleasant surprise
Cons: Parking charges a bit steep.
Location: Close to Convention Center and White House. We love to walk and for us it was no problem getting to all the monuments, the Capitol and all the museum
Extra space of the suite made our 6 night stay a dream. Very friendly and attentive staff. Free breakfast AND dinners weeknights with free wine and beer saved us a lot of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jillfrom Ann Arbor

Confortable and convenient

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and i spent a day in DC between business trips. We found the comfortable room attractive and it was conveniently close to DuPont Circle. Friendly staff were helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kennethfrom Spokane, WA

Friendliest staff we have EVER had at a hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable suite with all the amenities we needed, a good breakfast (and dinner on week nights) with the friendliest staff. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed D.C.