Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great rooms but choose wisely

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our king superior room (902), but a party in the courtyard and a noisy upstairs neighbor - combined with the bridal party next door - made a difficult evening. Elevators being repaired weren't too bad of a wait, and of course the wine hour is nice. DuPont Circle is a close Metro ride the the mall, the zoo, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret from Queens, NY

Great location and close walk to the Metro

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
On our visit to Washington DC with our 2 teenagers, this hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kath from UK

Second stay - every bit as good

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Felt very comfortable as a lone traveller
Cons: Lifts do need sorting, long waits - I guess that is the bane of being popular
Location: Too much to cover - would recommend the Philips Collection if you are remotely interested in modern art.
Welcoming staff, great location, good rooms with quality bed linen, well worth visiting the restaurant - I tend to avoid those within hotels but I was very impressed with Urbana, good food, decent prices, very good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of order

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Elevators were a problem, but hotel acknowledged this. Called room service and the order never came!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Not all of the elevators were running, which was very frustrating (had to carry bags down the stairs morning of checkout after waiting a full 20 minutes for an elevator). Otherwise, stay was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Someone from Somewhere

Great Location. Badly needs a renovation.

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location. Rooms are dated and not anything close to what you would expect from a 4 star DC hotel. Rooms lack even basic amenities like a coffee maker. Elevators are under repair. Front desk staff has trainees that fumble through their jobs. Valet parking staff try to get you to pay them off the books. Overall - very unimpressed. I have stayed at some wonderful hotels in DC and this one is nowhere close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Calgary

Excellent location in DC

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
Location: Easy walking city. all amenities very close. Good restaurants (lots of choices).
Hotel and Staff, exceptional. Nothing negative to say. Location superb... close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by bondsandus from Chicago IL

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first stay at this hotel but I don't think it will be my last. From the minute I checked in until the minute I checked out I enjoyed the hotel immensely. Daily wine hour, coffee in lobby until at least 10 am, super-friendly staff and terrific Dupont Circle neighborhood- couldn't ask for more. Thank you Palomar!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pipo from Mexico

Excelent choice

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It is very well located, and the rooms are huge, the facilities in general are great as well as the staff.
Cons: You can hear some noise form the street in your bedroom, specially if you are on the lower floor. The room service after 11.00 p.m. has a very limited
The hotel is located in a privileged area, there's lots of restaurants and pubs nearby and the metro station is 2 blocks away.