Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great hotel excellent experience, friendly staff excellent large rooms good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Clean, comfortable, great staff, pet friendly, and located in a wonderful neighborhood. Lots of restaurants nearby. We had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

King Spa Suite

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The king spa suite is a fantastic room for a comfortable and/or romantic getaway. The room was spacious, decorated nicely, and of course the spa tub makes it a room that's just as much a destination as the city itself. Absolutely would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros : Location, right near by the DuPont Cicle Cons : Housekeeping, roomservice, elevators are in bed need of reshaping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Palomar is a winner!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
From the moment we were greeted at the desk by Kelly and the awesome front desk staff, our stay was perfect. My coworkers were beyond pleased with my choice. The locations is perfect. Super close to DuPont Circle, lots of restaurant and bar choices nearby; plenty to do to unwind after working hard in the city. I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisburg, PA

Nice hotel in DuPont Circle, DC.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The location, facility and staff.
Cons: The hotel needs to invest in more bikes (there aren't enough and so they're always unavailable). I was also surprised that they ran out of newspapers
I enjoyed the location and the staff were very professional. I thoroughly enjoyed the 5pm wine hour and it pulled a big crowed. The facility was very clean and nice and I was impressed by the gym ("sculpting" room) and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

City break with kids

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Received a warm welcome; spacious and quiet room, loved evening wine receptions. The kids loved the heated pool (although small with limited seating - but it was busy as July 4th)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have stayed at better hotels- for cheaper

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Parking was very expensive and complicated/slow valet workers. The hotel was not as elegant or room as convenient as made seem on website. Not worth it in my opinion and will not book here again. The feel/mood of the hotel was very dark and somber and was not very exciting. On the other hand, the swimming pool was AMAZING AND JUST PERFECT. Great temperature and great feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great Hotel! Great Neighborhood!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel staff was superb! Room was spacious and comfortable. The pool was fun after a hot day of walking around the city. We could get around to various areas in DC with no issues. Ate at Al Tiramisu across the street - fantastic! CVS right on corner, other great eating spots within walking distance. We will certainly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kath from UK

Second stay - every bit as good

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Felt very comfortable as a lone traveller
Cons: Lifts do need sorting, long waits - I guess that is the bane of being popular
Location: Too much to cover - would recommend the Philips Collection if you are remotely interested in modern art.
Welcoming staff, great location, good rooms with quality bed linen, well worth visiting the restaurant - I tend to avoid those within hotels but I was very impressed with Urbana, good food, decent prices, very good service.