Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from college park, maryland

Nightmare

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The uncleanliness was tremendous. Mould in the washroom. You felt unclean and like you would catch something
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The price is decent and there is plenty to do in the general area.
Cons: This particular room didn't have a refrigerator.
Location: Bowling, several eateries and bars are nearby.
I've been to this hotel many times before. I always have a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inexpensive place to sleep

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: nice quite place
Cons: nothing really i did not use any of the things like gym etc because i was just looking for a place to sleep
Location: the metro is too far away
we were told that it was a 5 min walk to the metro and it was a 5 min drive to the metro. Had I known that we would not have stayed at this location. we called before booking to find out if it was close to the metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Like I said nothing really stands out but I didn't run into any problems staying here was is a plus.
Cons: Bigger breakfast area, and get a way to transport people to the metro station. Would help vacationers getting around DC
Location: Metro station. Get the day pass (14.50) and all the monuments are between 15 mins (closes) 45 mins (farest away).
Can't really say a lot about this hotel as I didn't spend a lot of time in it. I was seeing DC for the first time. I can say that it was clean and quit. However their was nothing that stands out in my stay at this hotel outside of price. Metro station is about 5-10 mins away by driving but not close enough were you would want to walk to it. During the week you can park at the metro station for around 5 bucks during the week so I thought that was great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat from Deltona, FL

Clean room, comfy bed, convenient location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was showing some age, but the room was clean and comfortable, and parking was adequate, even though there was no parking directly in front of our room. The hotel was conveniently located for a short commute into D.C., but the area still needs some help, economically.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marlon from Faerber

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is busstop across the hotel. And several restaurants in the neighbourhood. Also a supermarket. Breakfast was simple. The hotelmanagerwas not too helping with information. With public transportation it is an hour to the National Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Gott

Worked out well

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only amenity was a 4 cup coffeemaker. No Fridge, No microwave. Room was clean. Pretty quiet for on a main road. Continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pb from nc

good

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice there was some ants in the bathroom but that was the only issue we had. it was extremely close to where we were going. The room was quiet and spacious.