Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Like I said nothing really stands out but I didn't run into any problems staying here was is a plus.
Cons: Bigger breakfast area, and get a way to transport people to the metro station. Would help vacationers getting around DC
Location: Metro station. Get the day pass (14.50) and all the monuments are between 15 mins (closes) 45 mins (farest away).
Can't really say a lot about this hotel as I didn't spend a lot of time in it. I was seeing DC for the first time. I can say that it was clean and quit. However their was nothing that stands out in my stay at this hotel outside of price. Metro station is about 5-10 mins away by driving but not close enough were you would want to walk to it. During the week you can park at the metro station for around 5 bucks during the week so I thought that was great price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from thailand

nice place

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed nice room
Cons: need refrigerator and micro in room
Location: ok location, bus or need car, subway not too close
great stay, enjoy our time, good friendly staff. good food close by and quiet area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frankie from New York

Good for a Quick One or Two Nighter

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. Price was reasonable. Bed was comfortable and the flat-screen TV and bathroom toiletries provided were more than adequate. However, the hotel has thin floors/walls and so the noise of the TV next door and the 12 legged octopus rolling around in the desk chair in the room upstairs at 3 am did push into the room a bit. All in all, it was fine for the two nights I was there by myself, but I would go upscale a level if I had my family with me or was staying for a longer period.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sally from Maryland

Rude Front Desk Clerk

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front Desk Clerk was rude and obnoxious. The place was clean and satisfactory, I was not informed that there was continental breakfast available in the morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Max Reinitz from College Park, MD

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed sheets not clean, room foul odor toilet commode was leaking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Typical of older property. No problems. As expected for the price.Very close to UMD main campus so suited me well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the college

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Room was clean but could use some updating. Close to the college and a quick two mile drive to the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The room was comfortable enough. Good place to spend the night. Bathroom was a little small, but quite adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricardo from Ct

Breakfast

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was very poor. But the hotel was fine